Easy Pineapple Upside Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very easy and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Surprisingly, we didn't care for this. The cake was bland and became doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Used 1/2 c margarine and 3/4 cup brown sugar, a dash of cinnamon and crushed pineapple for topping. added more sugar to cake (3/4 c) plus a dash cinnamon to batter. substituted the drained pineapple juice for milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
It was good and easy to make. Just don't let it sit around too long or it gets mushy. This is one that needs to be eaten same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I have to be honest, I liked the topping on this. However, the cake was just really bland. I wish I would have read the submitters review on this about making it sweeter or changing up the topping. I am one to think that most desserts are too sweet, however the cake part didn't hardly seem sweet at all. When first done it was very soft, but by the next day the cake was kind of doughy. I had thought the topping should have been a little more prominent too. Only change I made was using a homemade bisquick type mix. I have used it in many recipes calling for it with great results. I would follow the reviewers advice about increasing the butter and brown sugar and definitely add the nuts, it might add something to the flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Easy and good. Very pretty with a maraschino cherry in the center of each pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Armenia, Quindio, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by doggiedrama
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Was easy to make had all the ingredients in pantry, and was first time I ever made a pineapple upside down cake. Came out very flavorful and moist. I did up the butter to 1/2 cup, brown sugar to 3/4 cup, and added 3 tablespoons of pineapple juice and 3 rings of pineapple crushed and drained into batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggiedrama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I'm already on my second slice this is an excellent quick recipe I used crushed pineapples and extra butter to give it a nice crust and I added coconut flakes as well. I will surely make this again I used reduced fat bisquick also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This recipe turned out great even though I used some inferior (really low quality) ingredients. Some cheap baking mix with lumps in it was given to us and it still worked in this! I used apricot nuts instead of pecans and it turned our great. The apricot nuts gave it a slight amaretto flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Really good! Increased butter to 1/2 cup and brown sugar to 1/2 cup. Also added a few tbsp. of the pineapple juice to the butter/brown sugar along with some Penzeys Baking Spice. Subbed pineapple juice for 1/2 the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States