Easy Pineapple Upside Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I thought it was really good. I added a little more brown sugar, and next time I might add maraschino cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Without a doubt, this is one of the easiest and best tasting recipes for this type of cake. Like others, I increased the butter to 1/2 c. and brown sugar to 3/4 c., and added some of the pineapple and juice to the batter along dash of cinnamon and nutmeg. My family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I tried this recipe that night. It was my first attempt EVER at a Pineapple Upside Down Cake and it was amazing! So good! This recipe made me look good! And it was almost gone BEFORE we got to eat dinner! Yummy! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Brannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very easy and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Surprisingly, we didn't care for this. The cake was bland and became doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Used 1/2 c margarine and 3/4 cup brown sugar, a dash of cinnamon and crushed pineapple for topping. added more sugar to cake (3/4 c) plus a dash cinnamon to batter. substituted the drained pineapple juice for milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
It was good and easy to make. Just don't let it sit around too long or it gets mushy. This is one that needs to be eaten same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I have to be honest, I liked the topping on this. However, the cake was just really bland. I wish I would have read the submitters review on this about making it sweeter or changing up the topping. I am one to think that most desserts are too sweet, however the cake part didn't hardly seem sweet at all. When first done it was very soft, but by the next day the cake was kind of doughy. I had thought the topping should have been a little more prominent too. Only change I made was using a homemade bisquick type mix. I have used it in many recipes calling for it with great results. I would follow the reviewers advice about increasing the butter and brown sugar and definitely add the nuts, it might add something to the flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Easy and good. Very pretty with a maraschino cherry in the center of each pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Armenia, Quindio, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Rush-Wallace
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Was easy to make had all the ingredients in pantry, and was first time I ever made a pineapple upside down cake. Came out very flavorful and moist. I did up the butter to 1/2 cup, brown sugar to 3/4 cup, and added 3 tablespoons of pineapple juice and 3 rings of pineapple crushed and drained into batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States