Easy Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Made as written. This is super easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Yummy pilaf! I made just as written and added some diced carrots. The flavor and moistness of this rice is perfect! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandiroo1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I thought this was a very good basic pilaf though it was a bit bland. This was acceptable to me as my family tends to like bland foods. However, tossing it with some vegetables might make it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Algus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I loved this quick and easy! However I doubled it so I did not have a dish large enough to bake it in so I just finished it on the stove in my large sauce pan. I used my homemade chicken broth that had shredded chicken in it and it turned out great in the rice. I also added some cumin and crushed garlic. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was delicious! My oven was full, so I just cooked it on the stove, by covering and simmering for 20-25 mins. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Loved it! Easy to make and the kids loved it, too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyssyjane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Good flavor, but we couldn't get the rice to soften, even after adding extra broth and cooking longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This rice was simple but still very tasty. It was just a simple butter flavored rice but goes great with a flavor filled dish. I'm trying to get better at cooking rice and this came out perfect for me so really easy to follow. My family ate every bite of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I added a bit more chicken stock and added a can of mushrooms that I chopped up. My family loves it so thank you for this recipe. Finally a way to use rice that my family likes! Next time I am going to try to add some toasted orzo pasta to see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Nice flavor and quick and easy too! I fried garlic with the onions and butter and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States