Easy Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
8-28-11: Both of us thought this was good. Has a sweet taste despite the absence of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I'm a big rice person but this for some reason was kind of bland and the rice was not as fluufy and soft like when I make them my old fashioned way. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Great recipe! So easy. I added a bit of minced garlic and pine nuts to flavor up a bit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
So basic and easy yet soooo delicious. I sprinkled a little dried parsley while frying to compliment a steak and scampi dish. I also served this with a curry dish and had added raisins sprinkled cinnamon after frying just before placing in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leialohadm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
A good basic recipe but far too much onion for my taste. And I put onion in almost everything I cook. Next time I'll either double the rice or only use half an onion and toss some garlic in, too. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed Denmat
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
My first pilaf came out perfect. Used my home made stock.. my oh my was this delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Denmat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Made as written. This is super easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Yummy pilaf! I made just as written and added some diced carrots. The flavor and moistness of this rice is perfect! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandiroo1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I thought this was a very good basic pilaf though it was a bit bland. This was acceptable to me as my family tends to like bland foods. However, tossing it with some vegetables might make it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Algus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I loved this quick and easy! However I doubled it so I did not have a dish large enough to bake it in so I just finished it on the stove in my large sauce pan. I used my homemade chicken broth that had shredded chicken in it and it turned out great in the rice. I also added some cumin and crushed garlic. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States