Easy Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I wanted to serve this with a Mexican meal, so I substituted a little tomato sauce for some of the chicken broth. It's my new favorite Mexican rice. I like to have it without hot spices to balance the hot chilies in other dishes on the same plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Great recipe if you want to make it vegetarian, use Knorr vegetable base to flavor the 2 cups of water instead of chicken broth. Saute some fresh chopped mushrooms & finely diced carrots with the onion. Basmati rice is best for a fluffy texture. You can also add some turmeric and saffron in small amounts to taste. It's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janeekbatani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
easy and delicious made exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Nice and simple, thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
8-28-11: Both of us thought this was good. Has a sweet taste despite the absence of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I'm a big rice person but this for some reason was kind of bland and the rice was not as fluufy and soft like when I make them my old fashioned way. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Great recipe! So easy. I added a bit of minced garlic and pine nuts to flavor up a bit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
So basic and easy yet soooo delicious. I sprinkled a little dried parsley while frying to compliment a steak and scampi dish. I also served this with a curry dish and had added raisins sprinkled cinnamon after frying just before placing in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leialohadm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
A good basic recipe but far too much onion for my taste. And I put onion in almost everything I cook. Next time I'll either double the rice or only use half an onion and toss some garlic in, too. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefster
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
My first pilaf came out perfect. Used my home made stock.. my oh my was this delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States