Easy Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is a very good basic recipe. It is quick and easy and has very good flavor. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Everyone loved this recipe. I made 1.5 recipe and only used 1/2 onion (teenager...). It's easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This reminds of a recipe called "Perfect Rice" from my hippie days. I only used 1/2 tsp of salt, but a full teaspoon is probably what it really needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I followed it exactly and didn't get much flavor. I mean it was good, but just tasted like rice with a few onions in it. I was hoping for a more chicken-y, cream-y, pilaf-y dish. I'd make it again because it was better than just plain white rice boiled in water, but wouldn't use this for a "pilaf" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is a good base for any leftover meat and vegetables I have on hand. On its own, it's a bit bland for my family's taste. A bit of salt and garlic tends to fix that, if we don't just add a splash of Tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is so easy and delicious! I will never make the boxed stuff again. My boyfriend asks for it all the time. I love how the onions soften up and add a little sweetness to the rice. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PumpkinPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was so easy to make, and it was delicious! I prepared it exactly as directed except for using garlic salt instead of regular salt. The onions give it a semi sweet flavor. This one is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I wanted to serve this with a Mexican meal, so I substituted a little tomato sauce for some of the chicken broth. It's my new favorite Mexican rice. I like to have it without hot spices to balance the hot chilies in other dishes on the same plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Great recipe if you want to make it vegetarian, use Knorr vegetable base to flavor the 2 cups of water instead of chicken broth. Saute some fresh chopped mushrooms & finely diced carrots with the onion. Basmati rice is best for a fluffy texture. You can also add some turmeric and saffron in small amounts to taste. It's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janeekbatani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
easy and delicious made exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States