Easy Pierogi Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Big hit! Had to use onion and chive cream cheese and I cooked and chopped up real bacon. I also used instant loaded mashed potatoes. Very good! My oldest son asked me to please make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Don't use oven ready lasagna noodles...they won't cook all the way. But they we still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Used garden vegetable creamed cheese and topped with sautéed onions in unsalted butter. Let sit for half hour. DH said please make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This was amazing. While I was boiling the potatoes I sautéed a small diced onion & a large minced garlic clove in 2 tbsp butter (next time I will use a larger onion). Then I added the cream cheese (used about 6 oz chive & onion flavored) & once that melted, some milk. I used this & some of the potato water to mash the potatoes - which you want kind of on the loose side so they are easier to spread. I omitted the green onion since I used a yellow one instead. So creamy & cheesy - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
It was very easy to make, look forward to making it again, possibly for a holiday side!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was really great, it tasted exactly like a pierogi! I added some garlic, salt & pepper and just a bit of milk & butter to the potatoes since some reviewers said it needed more flavor. My family really enjoyed it and my bf said it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Fabulous!! I used instant potatoes and onion and chive cream cheese and the taste was fantastic! I served this at a birthday party along with some trays of food from a local restaurant and the pierogi casserole was gone before anything else! I will definitely make this again. Do yourself a favor and try this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is very good. I used chive and onion cream cheese because it was all I could find, and made my own bacon but otherwise followed the recipe as written. I didn't believe the other reviewers and didn't add salt, figuring they must just prefer salty food (we are a pretty low salt family) but I will add it to the mashed potatoes next time I make this. Sour cream helped. I will also follow another reviews advice and add onion and garlic to the mixture but leave the bacon just for the top. It looses some of its texture and taste inside the the potato but stays crispy and delicious on top. Lastly, I made this in the am and refrigerated until dinner time, from cold it needs at least an extra 10 mins in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My family (including a picky four and two year old) loved this. I had made pierogi earlier in the week and ended up having left over filling that I wasn't sure what to do with when I came across this recipe. I used that instead of the mashed potato filling, halved the rest of the ingredients and baked it in a bread pan. Any recipe I make that causes everyone to eat with no arguments I'll consider a smashing success :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very good. Makes a TON though, would half the recipe next time for just the three of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States