Easy Pierogi Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Maybe 3.5 stars. It was good, just hard to eat a lot of because of the texture, and as a main dish that means you also have to cook something else. The noodles do not cook at all in the oven, so they have to be well done before they are layered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
enjoyed it however was a tad dry - spread a scoop of sour cream over top of each portion....definately tasted like a perogy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Loved it! I used one regular already made mashed potatoes from the meat dept and one garlic mashed and made my own bacon bits w/ sour cream & chive cream cheese. We both it was delicious and didn't need any additional salt. Will def keep this upfront in recipes to do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Big hit! Had to use onion and chive cream cheese and I cooked and chopped up real bacon. I also used instant loaded mashed potatoes. Very good! My oldest son asked me to please make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Don't use oven ready lasagna noodles...they won't cook all the way. But they we still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Used garden vegetable creamed cheese and topped with sautéed onions in unsalted butter. Let sit for half hour. DH said please make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This was amazing. While I was boiling the potatoes I sautéed a small diced onion & a large minced garlic clove in 2 tbsp butter (next time I will use a larger onion). Then I added the cream cheese (used about 6 oz chive & onion flavored) & once that melted, some milk. I used this & some of the potato water to mash the potatoes - which you want kind of on the loose side so they are easier to spread. I omitted the green onion since I used a yellow one instead. So creamy & cheesy - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
It was very easy to make, look forward to making it again, possibly for a holiday side!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was really great, it tasted exactly like a pierogi! I added some garlic, salt & pepper and just a bit of milk & butter to the potatoes since some reviewers said it needed more flavor. My family really enjoyed it and my bf said it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Fabulous!! I used instant potatoes and onion and chive cream cheese and the taste was fantastic! I served this at a birthday party along with some trays of food from a local restaurant and the pierogi casserole was gone before anything else! I will definitely make this again. Do yourself a favor and try this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States