Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This recipe was super easy, but WAY too salty. It tasted terrible in my chocolate cream pie. Next time I will be sure to not put as much salt in the batter. Do not use this recipe the way it is now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I tried this out of desperation after I had mixed up a bowl of stuff for a pot pie and realized I didn't have any pie crusts. It was perfect- and so easy. I didn't find it too salty as other reviewers did, I think the salt in it would probably give a good counterbalance to a sweeter pie also (like pecan or a cream pie) and I plan to try it with one of those in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe last night for a quiche. I cut the salt to 1/2 teaspoon. It was GREAT! There was enough to go up the sides of the pie plate and make a fluted edge at the top! I was afraid it would be tough, but it was nice and tender. (I had ready-crusts in the frig. which I discovered had expired in 2011....I avoided making pies, but no more!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SCHRABA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Normally I use frozen pie crusts by Tenderflake. I didn't have any in the freezer so searched for an easy recipe. I just made this pie crust for pumpkin pie. I did not change anything in the recipe. I poured the pie batter into the crust uncooked and followed the cooking instructions for the pie - 15 minutes at 425 and 35 minutes at 350. I have been making pumpkin pies for over 20 years because my children love them. My 9 year old son just told me that this crust was amazing. It doesn't need any extra sugar or less salt, just perfect as is. I uploaded a picture of the filled pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Great crust. Just be sure to really mix the ingredients. I had a mouthful of salt at one point. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was too easy! After reading many of the reviews I cut the salt in half. Prebaked for 10 minutes and let cool. Added my ingredients for Broccoli Quiche, and let bake. I let it cool in the fridge for 10 minutes, and it was easy to remove from the pan. For a dessert crust I will add more sugar to the mix. This is a keeper! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE4242

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Had gritty consistency. Didn't meet expectations, even with added sugar as reviews suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
It's an ok pot pie crust. Not really a dessert type. But it really isn't that bad for pot pies at all . A bit oily, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States