Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I liked the fact that I didn't have to roll this out and do all the cutting in with the butter and all that stuff. What didn't like is that this crust is more crumby, and I really like a flaky crust better. That being said, nobody in my family noticed at all. So it was really fast but meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This looked okay at first, but it tasted like rock-hard cardboard. I used olive oil, but I hardly think that would have made enough of a difference as to have it taste so bad. Tried to make a quiche with it, am going to scoop up the egg from the crust and eat it like scrambled eggs. Such a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Turned out perfect. I used the pie crust for another recipe I was trying homemade poptarts and they came out delishhhh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is an easy and healthy alternative to most pie crusts. It wasn't quite the flaky traditional texture but who noticed with the amazing pecan pie V recipe on top?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this yesterday for a spinach quiche, it was amazing! That was my first time ever making a pie crust. It was so easy,literally taking less than five minutes to prepare. I figured that if I messed it up, I could quickly run to the store for a pre-baked crust. It was honestly the best pie crust I have ever had, and my family has made a ton of pies! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Awesome recipe!! It was so easy and tasted yummy with my dutch apple pie! I used less salt and added a bit more sugar, like others suggested and it turned out awesome! It tasted like I took much time rolling out the dough, but didn't have to! I should've covered the edges with foil half way through baking because the edges got more brown than I would've liked, but no biggie. Thanks for an easy, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
My family enjoyed it :) I would for sure say this is not my 'go to" or anything, but it is good when your baking something and want a more flakey/crumbly like crust and turned out perfect for my peach pie (that was real juicy). I think it would be nice for cheesecake too. I will probably use this recipe again when I am out of shortening :) I DID use half the salt called for and I only pre-baked it for a few minutes while I was finishing up the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplemonday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Living In: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I think that even 1 tbsp of sugar is not enough for sweet pies. Next time will try 2 tbsp. 1/4 tsp of salt is ok for such amount of flour. Yes, it's very grainy, so it doesn't work for a top crust. Besides, it's a problem to cut it because the crust tends to crumble. I made a pecan pie with it. Not so bad when you're in a hurry or just don't want to waste your time on rolling out a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States