Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I have made it for tomato pie and it is great. Real easy and cheap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Riffe Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Since finding and trying this recipe, I have never bought another prepared pie crust. The taste is incredible! I agree that it's too salty for desserts (just cut the salt to 1/4 tsp), but it's perfect for quiche, pot pies, etc. I love this recipe and find myself sharing it left and right. Thank you for an excellent recipe, and thank you for all the time you've saved me in making more time-consuming crusts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This actually works great! I didn't think it would, but I just had to try it since I can't get shortening here and using oil makes it so easy! Used it in a chocolate cream pie and it was awesome! Thanks for a super fast and easy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
For what it is, and if you're in a pinch then this is useful recipe to have on hand. I still prefer traditional pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This crust fell apart before I could put the filling in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Love! I'm a huge fan of one dish cooking and baking, so when I saw this was mixed in the pie pan, I had to try it. I've never made pie crust like this from scratch but I will never buy another one as long as I have these ingredients on hand! I was making for a quiche but did use less salt and a splash more milk. Can't wait to make a dessert in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This pie crust has a delectable texture and taste. I like the tang of the occasional taste of salt you encounter is you eat the pie. It's a delicious contrast to the filling. I use it for both sweet and savory pies. It's so easy to make that I am encouraged to make pies more often. It comes out perfectly every time. And I love that it uses oil instead of solid shortening which I am avoiding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
For what this is, it is GREAT. This is such an easy crust recipe. I used it for a last minute quiche that I made and it came out great. Also great if you are out of butter. If you are putting time in to making a pie I would not use this recipe, however, it is great for something last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I've always enjoyed making pies but hate making pie crust. Decided to search for a easier more consistent crust recipe when I found this one. I first used this recipe for a chicken pot pie. I pressed the bottom as specified and using some of the dough I had separated out I simply pressed it between saran wrap to make the top crust. So easy and tasty. I have shared this recipe with my daughter and she was impressed with it as well. A Winner Recipe...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petunialuvur
Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I loved this crust...it kept well foe the second day and did not get soggy. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States