Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This required adjusting, and it was still pretty crumbly. Next time I'm adding more liquid, but the salt was way too much, and I reduced it by half, and it was still a little too salty. I will try this again, because it is the simplest I have found, but it's not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
VERY CRUMBLY couldnt roll out easily, after that i tried to refirgerate to see if the second one would roll out better and no it didnt we will see how it taste it didnt make a mess but couldnt do the proper roll out method
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I used this recipe last night for a ham and cheese pie(Cindi G. recipe on this site). It was sort of an experiment for both the crust and the pie. The crust was great! I used 1/2 t. salt and only 1 t. sugar for a savory pie. I did not pre-bake the crust just patted it in to my 10" quiche pan and filled it with the pie ingredients. The crust baked just fine while the savory pie baked. Thanks for an easy way to make a delicious pastry - I'll try it again for a fruit/pecan or sweet pie using the 2 t. sugar in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I love this recipe! However, I lowered the salt down to 1/2 a teaspoon. I used the crust in my mini muffin pan, and made tarts! :) they were delish!! Thank you, B1BMOM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Such a great recipe! I don't always have butter around so this was perfect. I made this yesterday as a crust for a "taco pie" and was really happy with it.I used 1C of flour and 1/2C of cornmeal to give it some crunch, and used less salt and just a pinch of sugar.I pre-baked it for 15 minutes then let it cool. It was SO good! I will be trying the original recipe for when I make quiche, I'm so happy I don't have to buy frozen pie crusts anymore!! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This recipe saved my Easter breakfast. I was a little unsure using oil instead of shortening or butter, but for my quiche, it was salty and flaky. I wish I had made two! I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Just as the three stars suggest, this recipe was 'okay'. I really wasn't a fan of the oil smell/taste, or the texture. It really didn't hold together well at all, very crumbly. I used this crust with a coconut meringue pie, and so added a T. of sugar and halfed the salt. I wish I would of added more sugar and even less salt. It is a very simple and no-mess recipe. I'll probably play with the ingredients a bit in the future to see if I can get something that works a bit better. I'm thinking I'll use melted butter instead of oil, very little salt, and quite a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I have never been able to make a decent pie crust but when we recently began receiving eggs I decided to give this a try for quiche. It worked so well! My SO and kids all loved it. It was very easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Great recipe and so easy. But definitely only for savory dishes. It's not an all-purpose recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakuba29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States