Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was too easy! After reading many of the reviews I cut the salt in half. Prebaked for 10 minutes and let cool. Added my ingredients for Broccoli Quiche, and let bake. I let it cool in the fridge for 10 minutes, and it was easy to remove from the pan. For a dessert crust I will add more sugar to the mix. This is a keeper! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE4242

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Had gritty consistency. Didn't meet expectations, even with added sugar as reviews suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
It's an ok pot pie crust. Not really a dessert type. But it really isn't that bad for pot pies at all . A bit oily, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I tryed this recipe to do a pie and I used 1/2 teaspoon of salt instead of 1 and 2 1/2 teaspoon of white sugar instead of 2. I though it would be better for a dessert, and it was delicious. It is very sticky, so if you are planning to do a top to your pie, you should put half the amount of vegetable oil and an egg (only for the top), I did that and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Perfect! This was my first time making pie crust from scratch and it was so easy and delicious - plus it's made with ingredients I already had around the house. It has a traditional pie crust flavor and texture. I made 2 batches so I could drape lattice over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Faster than making a store bought crust. I substituted coconut oil for veg oil. Used this in a quiche
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
After reading the reviews, I decreased the salt and increased the sugar based on suggestions for using the crust with a dessert. I made a chocolate chess pie with this crust, and it was good. Not the best ever, but we were in a pinch as company was arriving soon for a picnic and I was one pie crust short! Not the first recipe I'd go to if I had the time to do the "real" thing, but definitely a life-saver in a pinch and not bad tasting. The crust was flaky and texture was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaBee
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This was the worst pie crust recipe I've ever tried. I'm sorry I tried it. It was a waste of time. And I've made a lot of flippin homemade pies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Great easy recipe! I used it for a healthy quiche so I left the sugar out entirely and only put in 1/2 tsp of salt. I also substituted whole wheat flour for 1/2 cup of the all-purpose flour, which gave it a nice nutty flavor and a bit more fiber! I will definitely use this recipe when I don't feel like using butter. I gave it four stars because my crust was sandy rather than the flaky that I prefer (probably because of my whole wheat addition) and because I simply prefer the flavor and texture of a butter crust. No complaints here, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oamter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States