Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Awesome flakey crust. It definitely takes my quiche up a notch and everyone who has tried it, always comments on how much they enjoy this crust. I use whole wheat flour but I don't think that makes too much of a difference in the overall taste or texture. I plan on using this for other savory pies and plan to make a ham pie in the near future using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DJJBSSOBERMAMA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe, but I won't make it again. It barely fit the pie place and I used the size it required in the recipe . haven't tasted it yet .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Just pulled mine out of the oven. Yes, it was very easy to make, buit it is way too salty and is grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I have made it for tomato pie and it is great. Real easy and cheap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Riffe Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Since finding and trying this recipe, I have never bought another prepared pie crust. The taste is incredible! I agree that it's too salty for desserts (just cut the salt to 1/4 tsp), but it's perfect for quiche, pot pies, etc. I love this recipe and find myself sharing it left and right. Thank you for an excellent recipe, and thank you for all the time you've saved me in making more time-consuming crusts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This actually works great! I didn't think it would, but I just had to try it since I can't get shortening here and using oil makes it so easy! Used it in a chocolate cream pie and it was awesome! Thanks for a super fast and easy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
For what it is, and if you're in a pinch then this is useful recipe to have on hand. I still prefer traditional pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This crust fell apart before I could put the filling in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Love! I'm a huge fan of one dish cooking and baking, so when I saw this was mixed in the pie pan, I had to try it. I've never made pie crust like this from scratch but I will never buy another one as long as I have these ingredients on hand! I was making for a quiche but did use less salt and a splash more milk. Can't wait to make a dessert in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This pie crust has a delectable texture and taste. I like the tang of the occasional taste of salt you encounter is you eat the pie. It's a delicious contrast to the filling. I use it for both sweet and savory pies. It's so easy to make that I am encouraged to make pies more often. It comes out perfectly every time. And I love that it uses oil instead of solid shortening which I am avoiding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States