Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I just made this for Chicken pot pie it tastes good it smells good but when I was making the top layer for the chicken pot pie I couldn't handle the piecrust. It literally fell apart it would not stay together had to piece it together on top of the chicken pot pie. If you're using this crust for just the bottom then I would say yes it's good but if you're needing this crust to use as a top layer for any dish I would say absolutely not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is disgusting! I followed instructions and baked for over 45 minutes and it NEVER fully cooked. Ruined my entire steak and cheese pie. Take this down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Furtado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I cant roll the crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made this crust yesterday to make a turkey pot pie. It was the first time I have ever made a pie crust and it turned out great. It was a nice flakey crust. I did a double batch. But it had a great texture and taste. Definately will use this recipe next time as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anthony Oguin
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
salty if you're trying to use it for a dessert pie. would probably work if you just left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Oguin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I've used this recipe twice and both times it came out perfect! The saltiness of it complimented well with my persimmon pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I make this with whole wheat flour, varying amounts of sugar and different kinds of oil, depending on what i'm using it for. I'm not sure it takes any less time than rolling out dough, but it sure is easier, and tastes great. I love how foolproof it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Awesome flakey crust. It definitely takes my quiche up a notch and everyone who has tried it, always comments on how much they enjoy this crust. I use whole wheat flour but I don't think that makes too much of a difference in the overall taste or texture. I plan on using this for other savory pies and plan to make a ham pie in the near future using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DJJBSSOBERMAMA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe, but I won't make it again. It barely fit the pie place and I used the size it required in the recipe . haven't tasted it yet .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Just pulled mine out of the oven. Yes, it was very easy to make, buit it is way too salty and is grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States