Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Love how easy this is, but i find its a bit too salty, cutting the salt in half makes it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Sahs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Not only was this the best pie crust I ever made, but it was the easiest! This recipe is genius! I substituted half & half for milk because that's what I had on hand. It complimented my pumpkin pie perfectly. The crust's saltiness balanced out the pie's sweetness. I loved it. And the flakiness? Oh my gosh, I never managed to get a pie crust this flaky in my life. I used to think that texture was reserved for shortening only, and I refuse to use shortening. I thought I'd never produce something like this out of my kitchen. I am so excited. So excited, I had to join this site to make my first comment! Finally! A crust I absolutely love and... remarkably, one that doesn't require freezing and cutting and fussing... oh my... THANK YOU for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Great recipe. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is the best and easiest pie crust. We used it for Chicken Pot Pie IX Allrecipe and it was perfect with it My husband and daughter commented on the crust being the best. She said the crust is the bomb. I just doubled recipe and cut in half after rolling into ball. For top crust I just rolled half the dough between two parchment paper and flipped over the pie filling. A little ripped off but I just placed it on top and put remaining dough overlapping. It still looked pretty. Simple ingredients but really delicious. I even tasted it raw and it was already yummy. Thank you for sharing. God bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I didn't like this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I liked the fact that I didn't have to roll this out and do all the cutting in with the butter and all that stuff. What didn't like is that this crust is more crumby, and I really like a flaky crust better. That being said, nobody in my family noticed at all. So it was really fast but meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This looked okay at first, but it tasted like rock-hard cardboard. I used olive oil, but I hardly think that would have made enough of a difference as to have it taste so bad. Tried to make a quiche with it, am going to scoop up the egg from the crust and eat it like scrambled eggs. Such a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Turned out perfect. I used the pie crust for another recipe I was trying homemade poptarts and they came out delishhhh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States