Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Great recipe. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is the best and easiest pie crust. We used it for Chicken Pot Pie IX Allrecipe and it was perfect with it My husband and daughter commented on the crust being the best. She said the crust is the bomb. I just doubled recipe and cut in half after rolling into ball. For top crust I just rolled half the dough between two parchment paper and flipped over the pie filling. A little ripped off but I just placed it on top and put remaining dough overlapping. It still looked pretty. Simple ingredients but really delicious. I even tasted it raw and it was already yummy. Thank you for sharing. God bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I didn't like this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I liked the fact that I didn't have to roll this out and do all the cutting in with the butter and all that stuff. What didn't like is that this crust is more crumby, and I really like a flaky crust better. That being said, nobody in my family noticed at all. So it was really fast but meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This looked okay at first, but it tasted like rock-hard cardboard. I used olive oil, but I hardly think that would have made enough of a difference as to have it taste so bad. Tried to make a quiche with it, am going to scoop up the egg from the crust and eat it like scrambled eggs. Such a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Turned out perfect. I used the pie crust for another recipe I was trying homemade poptarts and they came out delishhhh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is an easy and healthy alternative to most pie crusts. It wasn't quite the flaky traditional texture but who noticed with the amazing pecan pie V recipe on top?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this yesterday for a spinach quiche, it was amazing! That was my first time ever making a pie crust. It was so easy,literally taking less than five minutes to prepare. I figured that if I messed it up, I could quickly run to the store for a pre-baked crust. It was honestly the best pie crust I have ever had, and my family has made a ton of pies! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States