Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
For what it is, and if you're in a pinch then this is useful recipe to have on hand. I still prefer traditional pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This crust fell apart before I could put the filling in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Love! I'm a huge fan of one dish cooking and baking, so when I saw this was mixed in the pie pan, I had to try it. I've never made pie crust like this from scratch but I will never buy another one as long as I have these ingredients on hand! I was making for a quiche but did use less salt and a splash more milk. Can't wait to make a dessert in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This pie crust has a delectable texture and taste. I like the tang of the occasional taste of salt you encounter is you eat the pie. It's a delicious contrast to the filling. I use it for both sweet and savory pies. It's so easy to make that I am encouraged to make pies more often. It comes out perfectly every time. And I love that it uses oil instead of solid shortening which I am avoiding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
For what this is, it is GREAT. This is such an easy crust recipe. I used it for a last minute quiche that I made and it came out great. Also great if you are out of butter. If you are putting time in to making a pie I would not use this recipe, however, it is great for something last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I've always enjoyed making pies but hate making pie crust. Decided to search for a easier more consistent crust recipe when I found this one. I first used this recipe for a chicken pot pie. I pressed the bottom as specified and using some of the dough I had separated out I simply pressed it between saran wrap to make the top crust. So easy and tasty. I have shared this recipe with my daughter and she was impressed with it as well. A Winner Recipe...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petunialuvur
Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I loved this crust...it kept well foe the second day and did not get soggy. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
It was absolutley awful. I had to start over with a different recipe because this one came out all dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Pretty impressive with how easy and fast this recipe is and actually didn't turn out bad! Defs saving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Love how easy this is, but i find its a bit too salty, cutting the salt in half makes it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Sahs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States