Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I am an avid baker but have never attempted homemade pie crust. This was absolutely perfect. I didn't change it & it was so surprisingly flaky. perfect for any kind of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebaking4em

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Thank god for this quick and easy pie crust. I was preparing a banana cream pie last night and I made a huge mistake with the pre-made pie crust that I was using... I PUT PAM IN THE PIE DISH! OH NO! Never, ever do that folks. It'll pull away from the dish and make a nice crumbly fried tortilla looking thing. Ha. Anyway, there I was with banana cream filling and no pie crust, so I came online and found this life saver. I did take the recommendation of another reviewer who suggested the use of more sugar and less salt for more desserty foods and it turned out great. I will definitely use this recipe if I ever need a quick and easy pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I added 4 tsp of white sugar and this crust was a dessert in itself! It was so yummy and had a buttery taste to me but there was no butter? I haven't fig that out yet but anyway yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I have never, ever, made a pie/pie crust until today. I feel like Martha Stewart because this turned out so well! I don't think I'll ever buy a pie crust again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I love how easy this recipe is! The crust is light and tasty. No rolling pin needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was a very easy and really good recipe. The only thing I would change is take the salt out. It had a strong salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathymomof2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I agree with the others; this did turn out saltier than I desired. I should have followed my instinct (and I should have read the reviews.) It also crumbled and browned too much when I baked it again for my filling, so I probably shouldn't pre-bake. I do like that the crust is immediately in the pie tin, minimizing the mess. I am grateful it didn't call for a food processor because mine has been out of commission for about a decade. I am most happy that it is a simple, simple recipe that I can use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArtistCulinarius

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I love this pie crust. Like others say for fruit pie you should half the salt and double the sugar. I have never been able to make a home made pie crust, and now I can!!! Thank you so much for giving us this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dolores, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Super easy! I used less salt n a heaping tbsp of sugar w pumpkin pie...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
So glad I found this recipe!! I did take the others advice of adding more sugar and less salt and it turned out perfect! Thank u for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States