Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
LOVE this recipe. So easy & delicious. I was eating the dough it was so good. I used it to make a chicken pot pie & it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Supereasy! Loved using the pieppan as my bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Super easy and turned out great. Was the first time I've ever made a crust of any kind. I made a Quiche (also first time) and it was so good I couldn't stop eating it, I almost ate the whole 9 inches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Almost exactly the pie crust in the pie plate recipe a friend gave me years ago. I finally got the guts to try it and now it is all I ever use. Obviously could not be used as an upper crust, but I haven't faced that situation yet!! My daughter, who is not into baking, wanted to make the pumpkin pie from scratch this last Thanksgiving and did the crust without a hitch. It is SO easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Used this recipe because I needed one that was quick and easy for a pot pie. It is different, but I loved it! I pressed the top crust between plastic wrap and turned it over onto the filled crust. I will definately use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I love this crust not only is it easy to make but it tastes great too. I got plenty of compliments on my crust this year. I tip my glass to B1BMOM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very first pie crust I ever made and it came out perfect! The only thing I did add was a splash of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The crust was fragile, and cracked once it was baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sobugg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
It sufficed for the turkey pot pie I was making. I used this for the bottom crust as I only had one crust prepared and needed two. The end result was very crumbly. I would not use this recipe again. However, I am giving two stars simply for the ease of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I also customized this with a pinch less salt and a tad more sugar. Used it for pumpkin pie this Turkey Day and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutumnGully

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States