Easy Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Are you serious? Where the heck is the vinegar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckwil
Home Town: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was so handy! My family has been making pickled eggs with beets for as long as I can remember.. Best of all these eggs didn't make it 24 hours! One down fall it did have was the longer they sat the sweeter they got. So to keep it like my family makes it I did add 1/4 c. of cider vinegar. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This will make them better: Drain the beet liquid into a small saucepan. Add 1/4 c. sugar and 1/4 c. of cider vinegar. Simmer while stirring for 5 minutes. Put eggs into container and top with onions if using them and then beets , add liquid. Refrigerate for at least 48 hours, 4 days is best. Be sure to stir or shake container once or twice a day for even color. I usually use a max of 8 eggs with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I tasted one after 24 hrs, and decided to add some apple cider vinegar as I like a bit of a twang to my pickled eggs. They were ok. I doubt I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I have even made pickled deviled eggs for an interesting color twist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Well, it was really difficult to wait 2 days but I did! We thought these were very good, I did add minced garlic. These make such a great 'on the run' snack for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
The easiest recipe I know of...to answer Donnadeety's question, no you don't add cider vinegar as the pickeled beet juice contains it already
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I have been eating these my whole life (68) and they have always had a couple tablespoon of cider vinegar in them. Maybe this is a Pennsylvania Dutch thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States