Easy Pheasant Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I used 3 pheasant breasts in this recipe and should have only used 2. I used california blend frozen vegetables which included brocoli, califlower and carrots. The recipe was very good - awesome flavor!! I would recommend this to anyone who wanted a new way to cook wild game. Quail would be a good subsitute too. My husband said this was the best pheasant he had ever tasted!!! I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was very good and so easy. I used chicken, turned out great. Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I used chicken only because that's what I had on hand. I will be making this again, but with the real thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
So so. I think it's kind of a waste to use nice pheasant meat with such bland, unoriginal packaged food. A good weekday meal, but a little salty. Use with chicken, save your pheasant for something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was excellent! Always on the lookout for wild game recipes, and this is a definite keeper! Even the kids liked it, and ate the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odell, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marseilles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Really not impressed with this recipe. I have made it on two occasions to try and use up some of our pheasant. Really not very good. I am still searching for good phesant recipes that are not time consuming. I would not even make this with chicken since there are so many better chicken recipes out there. It really tastes like a boxed dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This was very good. I kept thinking that I would surely take a bite of bird that would taste gamey but every single bite was delicious. The kid even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
My kids are not big fans of mixed veggies or casseroles, but this recipe sounded so yummy, I just had to try it and the kids LOVED it. I was amazed. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForceOfNature

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This is a wonderful way to serve pheasant, chicken and yes we have even used it to finish up our thanksgiving turkey. Thank you Kathleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I ran accross this recipe searching for something quick to make on the nights I work. I used chicken, and followed the rest of the recipe. Very easy, very quick, and simple ingredients. Great for busy moms, and the kids even like it. I gave it 4 stars because everyone in the house liked it, and I'll definitely make it again (but it's more of a family friendly type recipe than a knock your socks off type recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States