Easy Pheasant Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This is a wonderful way to serve pheasant, chicken and yes we have even used it to finish up our thanksgiving turkey. Thank you Kathleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I ran accross this recipe searching for something quick to make on the nights I work. I used chicken, and followed the rest of the recipe. Very easy, very quick, and simple ingredients. Great for busy moms, and the kids even like it. I gave it 4 stars because everyone in the house liked it, and I'll definitely make it again (but it's more of a family friendly type recipe than a knock your socks off type recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This was very good. I kept thinking that I would surely take a bite of bird that would taste gamey but every single bite was delicious. The kid even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
My kids are not big fans of mixed veggies or casseroles, but this recipe sounded so yummy, I just had to try it and the kids LOVED it. I was amazed. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForceOfNature

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I made this with chicken just because that's what I had. This was so good. I used califlower, broccoli, mushrooms, corn and carrots and I couldn't have asked for more from a cassorole. Thanks so much for a great, simple, delicious recipe. I will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was excellent! Always on the lookout for wild game recipes, and this is a definite keeper! Even the kids liked it, and ate the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odell, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marseilles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was very good and so easy. I used chicken, turned out great. Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I used 3 pheasant breasts in this recipe and should have only used 2. I used california blend frozen vegetables which included brocoli, califlower and carrots. The recipe was very good - awesome flavor!! I would recommend this to anyone who wanted a new way to cook wild game. Quail would be a good subsitute too. My husband said this was the best pheasant he had ever tasted!!! I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Made this with chicken in two individual cassarole dishes. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I used chicken only because that's what I had on hand. I will be making this again, but with the real thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States