Easy Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made this with whole wheat bread dough, kraft fat free mozzarella and turkey pepperoni. It was excellent and much better for my diet. I dipped it in warmed fat free pizza sauce-everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxtell8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was so good and easy! I used a mixture of mozzarella and asiago cheese. I will try it with fontina cheese next. H loved it so much, he ate the WHOLE thing...LOL I served warm marinara sauce on the side for dipping. Update: Made it with four cheese blend and added gouda and sharp cheddar, along with some Italian seasoning. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
i made this one night for my friends and family and everyone loved it! i will definately be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is so simple and people always love it when I make it. I've made it with and without olive oil - I don't think it needs it & leaving it out saves fat & calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I compared several recipes before I decided this was the best one. It has a lot of flavor and goes well with soups and spaghetti. Make sure you look for the paper thin slices of pepperoni. The thicker ones make it difficult to roll and may push through the bread. I like to make this with one layer of pepperoni. Some places I have purchased pepperoni bread have stacks of pepperoni.-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is a favorite!!! I have made this more than a few times!! Excellent every time, I have made this original and have varied it..adding provolone or switching crumpled cooked sausage for the pepperoni! Great with a side of marinara sauce and a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
My husband loved this; said it was like a homemade hot pocket! I used refrigerated pizza crust to save time, and added some garlic powder to the spices. I also spread some spaghetti sauce on the dough before adding cheese and pepperoni, as I was concerned it would be dry. I cut my dough in half and made two rolls. One my hubby ate right away, the other we froze. The frozen one was just as delicious as the fresh one! We will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This recipe was very good, although it ended up looking more like flat stromboli than a loaf, but that may have had something to do with the cook ;) I will probably use this recipe again, but I will put out some marinara sauce for dipping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I use pizza crust made in my bread machine for this. It is very good, easy, and I always get good compliments. Good to take as appetizer/potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Yummy!!!! We loved it, made it for a special treat when the kids didn't have school. My 7 yr old helped with it and she loved it. Only change we made was instead of using the seasonings to sprinkle on the bread dough we use Tastefully Simple Dried Tomato and Garlic Pesto (made to directions). We dipped it in warm pizza sauce and loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lowpaidnurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Max, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States