Easy Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Made this yesterday for a family party. Everyone wants more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHELLBELL
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I REALLY wanted this to work, I followed the directions exactly and when the bread was done baking the inner layer was not cooked all the way. I did NOT want to toss it, so I went ahead and sliced it up and then baked it for a few more minutes so it could cook through. I don't understand how so many made this with no problems, I would think its me but I did exactly as the recipe stated. It did taste good though, and after my quick save it was edible. Maybe next time I will fold it in half like a calzone or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made mine with fresh bread instead of frozen and it was a big hit with family but even with herbs was missing something. Not sure what but it was a little bland for me. Still made a great lunch and everyone at work wanted to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I followed this recipe but made a few changes. I used turkey pepperoni, added extra cheese (6 oz wasn't enough, IMO), and I omitted the egg and brushed it with EVOO instead. I didn't roll it quite tight enough so I know to do that next time. It tasted really great, even though it didn't look perfect. I will definitely make this again...it was a hit with my family. We ate it plain without the extra marinara but I bet that would be tasty also. I plan to make another version with spinach and feta next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I made this version and it came out okay, just needs a little moisture in the filling. I also made a version using chopped spinach sauted with olive oil and garlic, feta cheese, mozzerella cheese and chicken breasts that were marinated with pesto and grilled. That version was amazing! Very moist and yummy. Took both breads out on a fishing trip and served with marinara sauce that was heated and kept in a thermos. That was some good fishing lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was a huge hit at my super bowl party. Followed the instructions exactly. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wharton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Accidentally purchased frozen pizza dough instead of bread dough. I followed the instructions as written and it still turned out great. I made three rolls and used a lot of different toppings. Fun and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Used turkey pepperoni and sprinkled with Italian seasoning. I should have cooked it a little longer because it was a bit doughy but that might be the oven. Also like other reviewers suggested you need to roll tightly but that's just about the look of it and this is delicious served with some warm pasta sauce. I used a jar of marinara from the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This recipe is a keeper. If you follow the recipe, you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States