Easy Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very quick & easy & the whole family loves it! I use a pizza spice blend(in a grinder) that I found at Aldi's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ladyinthewoods
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Very good and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I have made this more times than i can count, always comes out to rave reviews. Excellent for parties or anytime really! Easy and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This bread is a family favorite at our house! I served it last night at a New Years Eve party and it was a huge hit. The bread was done a little early, so I had to wrap it in foil to keep it warm. The inside of the bread was much fluffier than it normally is when I serve it immediately. From now on will be wrapping in foil for 15 minutes once I take it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Yum!!! Fast and easy, too. Served it with marinara dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Fantastic! I have been making pepperoni rolls for several years and love the small changes in this recipe from mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Made this yesterday for a family party. Everyone wants more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHELLBELL
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I REALLY wanted this to work, I followed the directions exactly and when the bread was done baking the inner layer was not cooked all the way. I did NOT want to toss it, so I went ahead and sliced it up and then baked it for a few more minutes so it could cook through. I don't understand how so many made this with no problems, I would think its me but I did exactly as the recipe stated. It did taste good though, and after my quick save it was edible. Maybe next time I will fold it in half like a calzone or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made mine with fresh bread instead of frozen and it was a big hit with family but even with herbs was missing something. Not sure what but it was a little bland for me. Still made a great lunch and everyone at work wanted to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I followed this recipe but made a few changes. I used turkey pepperoni, added extra cheese (6 oz wasn't enough, IMO), and I omitted the egg and brushed it with EVOO instead. I didn't roll it quite tight enough so I know to do that next time. It tasted really great, even though it didn't look perfect. I will definitely make this again...it was a hit with my family. We ate it plain without the extra marinara but I bet that would be tasty also. I plan to make another version with spinach and feta next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States