Easy Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
SUGGESTIONS: Want to cut the time from 12 hours to less than 2 hours? Use pizza dough from the canned biscuit section of the grocery store. It turns out softer and you don't have to thaw or let it rise. I like the original crust better but have used the pizza dough and it works really well. Also, I have made this with scrambled eggs, green pepper, cheese, and onions and I have made it with sausage, green pepper, onion, mozarella and spread Dijon mustard on the inside of the bread dough. I have always had people wanting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I haven't tried this recipe yet, but I have copied it and plan to try it soon. I do have one question. Why frozen dough? In this day and age, we have dough that is already in a bag and just waiting for the rising process. Is there an objection to using this dough and skipping al those steps required if you use a frozen dough? I'll wait for the answer, but I'm sure I'll proceed with the ready made dough in the bag. The rest of the recipe sounds scrumptious and I wouldn't change anything. Paulito
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Sr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe! The only change I made was I used fresh basil. I used pizza sauce for dipping. This is a great addition for treats on football Sunday :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I added some pizza sauce to this with a little less pepperoni...what a great thing to take to a football game or use as an appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dymek Ripple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great recipe. I made Jay's Pizza Crust from this site and added shredded Parmesan cheese. Served with homemade marinara sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great! The only thing I did differently was added three slices of Provolone and 1TBS of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe except we make it differently. We use Swiss cheese instead of mozzarella and we season with oregano, not onion or basil. I've made FIVE rolls before for my son's ski trip...needless to say the pepperoni rolls never made it to the mountain!! The basic idea of the recipe lends itself to many variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Made this today with frozen pizza dough. Turned out great! Husband loved it. Made a marinara sauce and a nice romaine salad! Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Diroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious recipe that was easy to make. I used homemade pizza dough (Jay's Pizza Crust recipe from this site) instead of frozen dough. I added red pepper flakes to the seasoning mixture. I made a large batch of these one day to freeze to have for later. They froze well and tasted great when baked. Served with marinara sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I use the Kroger frozen bread, turns out great. Instead of the separate spices I just sprinkle Italian Seasoning to make it easier. Do seal up the seams so cheese doesn't ooze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Easy Pepperoni Pizza Muffins

Handheld pizza on the go!

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States