Easy Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
A very easy and quick app for any party. I made both meat and meatless versions. I also like additional veggies with pepperoni so I added some chopped mushrooms to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I was so surprised how good this was for so little effort. Was great to pack for lunch with some sauce for dipping. Next time I'll try some different toppings too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
WOW. THESE ARE GOOD. Made as written except I added a 1/4 c of pizza sauce to the filling. It kept it from drying out. These baked up big and full. Make sure to get the egg wash down the side of the bread. I also made diagonal cuts across the top of the loaf before baking. Made one with pepperoni and one without. Both were great. Used the extra pizza sauce for dipping. One word of caution. I made these for dinner and they sat like a load of bricks in the stomach!! LOL. if making for dinner serve with a salad. As an appetizer for many people? Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Tasty and easy. Will use less cheese next time to make it lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Gave this 5 stars but only because I used the Focaccia Bread from this website instead of frozen bread. I also took others suggestion & added cheddar cheese for more taste. With the herbs in the Focaccia bread & adding a sprinkling more of basil, onion & garlic powder & oregano it really hit the spot. I've given this new combination of focaccia/pepperoni bread to several others already. Using the focaccia bread instead of frozen bread dough was also less time consuming & easier which is up my alley. There is no defrosting, rising for couple of hours & punching down dough. I wanted to try dipping in marina sauce but it went to fast. Good warm or cold & no need for any butter or dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Good, family thought there was too much pepperoni. Will make again but serve with warm pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristinPotPie
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I loved this bread! I browned some Johnsonville sweet Italian sausage and used it instead of the pepperoni and it was awesome! I followed the rest of the recipe as written except that I used the canned pizza dough as others suggested. I did not find it dry at all - but this could have to do with the extra fat that is added with the sausage. Crunchy crust outside and soft and cheesy on the inside. And oh-so flavorful! What a great snack for a crowd - this was fantastic football watching fare but would also be perfect for a potluck. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinPotPie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I made this recipe using dough from my bread machine. Other than that, I followed the recipe completely. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Really great recipe, easier than making my traditional sausauge breads but just as good. Used refrigerated pizza dough, pre-sliced pepperoni and also 4 slices deli ham, just because I had some. Used shredded mozz/cheddar mix and 2 slices of American cheese. After brushing the loaf w/egg wash, sprinkled with dried onions & herbs. Really fabulous-my guests gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
SUGGESTIONS: Want to cut the time from 12 hours to less than 2 hours? Use pizza dough from the canned biscuit section of the grocery store. It turns out softer and you don't have to thaw or let it rise. I like the original crust better but have used the pizza dough and it works really well. Also, I have made this with scrambled eggs, green pepper, cheese, and onions and I have made it with sausage, green pepper, onion, mozarella and spread Dijon mustard on the inside of the bread dough. I have always had people wanting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States