Easy Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Made this today with frozen pizza dough. Turned out great! Husband loved it. Made a marinara sauce and a nice romaine salad! Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Diroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious recipe that was easy to make. I used homemade pizza dough (Jay's Pizza Crust recipe from this site) instead of frozen dough. I added red pepper flakes to the seasoning mixture. I made a large batch of these one day to freeze to have for later. They froze well and tasted great when baked. Served with marinara sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I use the Kroger frozen bread, turns out great. Instead of the separate spices I just sprinkle Italian Seasoning to make it easier. Do seal up the seams so cheese doesn't ooze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made these for a Super Bowl party of adults and everyone LOVED them! There were none left and they're so easy!! I cooked mine ahead of time and then reheated these in the oven for 10 minutes with foil covering them. Served with sauce on the side for the folks who wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was okay. It was very dry. I did the oil and seasonings but that wasn't enough. It puffed up in the middle and expanded where pepperoni was oozing out. My children didn't eat it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was good. I guess its not meant to be pizza but it just made me want some. Lol. I missed the sauce and would have made some to dip the pieces into but I didn't expect to need it. Next time I will make sauce, or just make a pizza! It was tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Easy just like I like it and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is a very easy way to make pepperoni bread. I added sauce and after making into a rectangle and adding the toppings I did a braided top, sprayed with olive oil instead of the egg, and sprinkled with grated parmesan and a little garlic powder instead of the herbs to add flavoring to the crust. I also found it baked best at 425 for about 18 minutes to get a golden crust. This was easier than making peperoni rolls out of the frozen bread rolls. A lot less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Good flavor but I did not roll tight enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Excellent recipe. I used fresh minced garlic along with the oregano and basil (skipping the onion flake)and put half of the cheese before the pepperoni and the other half after. I should've listened to other reviewers and rolled a little tighter. Still turned out great and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States