Easy Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Wow! I took this to a New Year's Eve party and it was a hit! Rather than just mozzarella, I used provolone and romano as well. It was awesome! There were a few vegetarians at the party so I made a second loaf with peppers, onions, and mushrooms that was equally as good. I served this with Pizza Sauce III! Will definately make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSANMARCO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This is good but I like to put the cheese on first and then the pepperoni so that the cheese will melt onto the bread. It is also good with provolone cheese and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Great recipe. Eveyrone liked it. Make sure to put the seam side of the bread down on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Something happened to my bread dough during the day -- totally flat so I had to scurry and quickly defrost another loaf. This was a little more labor intensive than I thought it would be. Used only a 3-ounce package of pepperoni but added a drained can of mushrooms to offset the lack of pepperoni. This was pretty good served with some heated up spaghetti sauce. I couldn't believe how big the loaf was -- we had leftovers that I had wrapped up in foil. I think it was even better today because the bread was a little fluffier, softer. Anyway, I am going to make this many more times and experiment with other ingredients like turkey and colby/jack, ham and Swiss etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Very good recipe. I added some cooked italian sausage, the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
this recipe was great! everyone loved it. I would suggest using a little less pepperoni and cheese than what it calls for - because it came out VERY cheese and a little hard to handle/eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Delicious! A meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This is an excellent recipe. I made my own homemade bread from my Kitchen Aid mixer so I proofed up the bread again after adding pepperoni and cheese. I also had (warm) pizza sauce for dipping the bread. I brought this to my euchre group and they ate the entire loaf. I revised this with just one more step. I put a light coat of the pizza sauce on the bread before placing the pepperoni and cheese on the and it gave it even better flavor than before. I continue to make this for different functions and it is always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
i thought this was tasty i threw a little ham and sharp cheese in there with the pepperoni and it was delightful.. the whole family enjoyed it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Also good with chicken and feta or parmesan in place of the pepperoni and mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States