Easy Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I used the dough for "Mama D's Italian Bread" for this recipe. It took about 40 minutes for the 'log' to get to the desired color. I placed mine on a rack on the baking sheet too, as some grease from the pepperoni seeped out while baking. Also, I used a parmesean, asiago, and romano cheese blend instead of mozz. and it turned out just fine. My husband suggested that I add some finely chopped tomatoes next time to add a bit of moisture to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Great taste, but instead of worrying about thawing a loaf, I substitued Pillsbury french roll. Just popped it out of the can and unrolled!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I would give this 100 stars but it only goes up to 5! Perfect, perfect, perfect!!! I made two at one time. One we ate, the other we froze. Three weeks later, the frozen one was just as delicious as the fresh one was (no thawing needed, goes right from freezer to oven, wrapped in foil. I don't think this is necessary, but it sure made it good: I used a garlic-flavored extra virgin olive oil on the dough, and I placed the cheese first (as other reviewers mentioned) and then the pepperoni on top of that. After rolling, I brushed with egg and then topped with a little bit of shredded cheese just for looks. My kids (even the picky one) LOVED this. This is the keeper of all keepers. Tasted like I bought it at an Italian bakery or restaurant, even better, and was so easy! Can't wait to try other fillings...ham & cheese, broccoli or spinach & cheese, philly cheesesteak (fried onions, steak & cheese). Thanks for submitting this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was really good, but I only gave it 4 stars because I felt the oregano and basil overpowered the other tastes of the pepperoni and melted cheeses. I will make this again, but next time I will cut the seasonings in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
The kids really enjoyed this but like it better when I add ham, and salami and make it a stromboli! While I was in a hurry, I actually forgot to add the cheese! Since I had the egg wash on I knew I could not unwrap it without making a mess. I baked it anyway and the kids couldn't tell the difference. Saved a few calories. They dipped in pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I've been making this recipe for awhile now and it's extremely easy!!! I make 3 to 5 loaves in a batch...if you put them all in the oven at the same time (which i do 3 at a time) just keep an eye on them but i let them bake a few minutes longer. Instead of taking different spices and measuring them, I use the italian seasoning on both the inside and outside of the bread..careful can be overpowering but definitely gives it some nice flavor. i have also made this with ham and hot pepper cheese and salami and swiss cheese. BOTH very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
WONDERFUL KEEPER!!!! I used refrigerated pizza dough because I was short on time. I used the suggestion to layer the cheese first then used pepperoni and mushroom slices. Wrapped and baked. It was gone before it had a chance to cool off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Silvey Goetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Very easy, just the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Very good! Actually thawed frozen bread in microwave b/c pressed for time. Added extra pepperoni & spices. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
SO good! Used refrigerated pizza dough (Pillsbury brand, I think) and baked it for about 5 fewer minutes, and it came out perfect. Will definitely make again for a quick, easy, and yummy appetizer or dinner for two with a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States