Easy Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I make this all the time and have received nothing but compliments! I use a lot of pepperoni and cheese, it's so good! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
too greasey! i used to make this with my grandmother often as a child and we always chopped the pepperoni in the food processor first. i tried it this way and will revert back to the way grandma did it -- it is so much less greasey. also, i didn't like the beated egg on top. it makes the loaf look crusty and nice, but you can taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LWELKNER
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I made a pizza dough from scratch and used a combo of cheeses that I had leftover from a make-your-own-pizza party. I served it with some pizza sauce and my family thought it was a great, fun dinner night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Really good and easy to make! I made one just as the recipe is written - good. I made another with red pepper flakes and banana peppers - really good! Will definitely make again and again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTIEARMYWIFE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I used the dough for "Mama D's Italian Bread" for this recipe. It took about 40 minutes for the 'log' to get to the desired color. I placed mine on a rack on the baking sheet too, as some grease from the pepperoni seeped out while baking. Also, I used a parmesean, asiago, and romano cheese blend instead of mozz. and it turned out just fine. My husband suggested that I add some finely chopped tomatoes next time to add a bit of moisture to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Great taste, but instead of worrying about thawing a loaf, I substitued Pillsbury french roll. Just popped it out of the can and unrolled!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I would give this 100 stars but it only goes up to 5! Perfect, perfect, perfect!!! I made two at one time. One we ate, the other we froze. Three weeks later, the frozen one was just as delicious as the fresh one was (no thawing needed, goes right from freezer to oven, wrapped in foil. I don't think this is necessary, but it sure made it good: I used a garlic-flavored extra virgin olive oil on the dough, and I placed the cheese first (as other reviewers mentioned) and then the pepperoni on top of that. After rolling, I brushed with egg and then topped with a little bit of shredded cheese just for looks. My kids (even the picky one) LOVED this. This is the keeper of all keepers. Tasted like I bought it at an Italian bakery or restaurant, even better, and was so easy! Can't wait to try other fillings...ham & cheese, broccoli or spinach & cheese, philly cheesesteak (fried onions, steak & cheese). Thanks for submitting this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was really good, but I only gave it 4 stars because I felt the oregano and basil overpowered the other tastes of the pepperoni and melted cheeses. I will make this again, but next time I will cut the seasonings in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States