Easy Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Great bread! I cannot get the dough to no tear though, but I'm no expert, yet. I will keep trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
So delicious! I couldn't find frozen bread at the grocery store...had to use frozen parker house roll dough and squish them together to form the dough rectangle...it worked though. And still tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly except for putting a tad less seasoning on the bread. I taste tested this tonight for a party I'm throwing and it got the thumbs up from my pepperoni loving husband. I'm making an extra loaf to freeze for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Delicious! I use Pilsbury refrigerated thin crust pizza dough for simplicity. I just unroll it onto a greased baking sheet, sprinkle it with mozz cheese, lay the pepperoni on top, and then another layer of cheese. I roll it all up into a log, then bring the ends together to make a "ring". Seal all the edges well with water or the filling will leak! I finish with the egg wash, sprinkle of italian seasoning and grated parm. cheese. The presentation is so pretty I like to serve it to company. And it tastes awesome, too! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss margo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I refrigerate the loaf and slice it up for my sons' school lunches. It is the only sandwich they really like. The only thing I changed in this recipe is that I used the French Bread recipe from this site instead of frozen bread dough. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA
Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. I've tried others on this site and always come back to this one. It's easy and versatile. I've altered it and made it with sausage, peppers and onions; mozzarella with sweet peppers, and even buffalo chicken strips with mozzarella. The only problem I have with this recipe is that no matter what I throw in there, I can never seem to make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deirjmiggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bushkill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was very good and very easy. I did use fresh basil and had pizza sauce for dipping. My hubby and 3 year old ate it up (and I got very little for dinner). Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made this with whole wheat bread dough, kraft fat free mozzarella and turkey pepperoni. It was excellent and much better for my diet. I dipped it in warmed fat free pizza sauce-everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxtell8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was so good and easy! I used a mixture of mozzarella and asiago cheese. I will try it with fontina cheese next. H loved it so much, he ate the WHOLE thing...LOL I served warm marinara sauce on the side for dipping. Update: Made it with four cheese blend and added gouda and sharp cheddar, along with some Italian seasoning. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
i made this one night for my friends and family and everyone loved it! i will definately be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Easy Pepperoni Pizza Muffins

Handheld pizza on the go!

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States