Easy Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Made this many times for parties, never any leftovers! Only change I made is to add a sprinkle of garlic powder before rolling dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I've made this three or four times, and it's always a hit at parties. The best part is that it is so easy. I always put the cheese on before the pepperoni, but regardless - this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This is a great base for a recipe. Instead of complaining about what was missing and what I added I must give the author credit for their recipe. I added what I knew my boys would like and all they could say was when can we have this again. So to the person who posted this thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Great bread! I cannot get the dough to no tear though, but I'm no expert, yet. I will keep trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
So delicious! I couldn't find frozen bread at the grocery store...had to use frozen parker house roll dough and squish them together to form the dough rectangle...it worked though. And still tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly except for putting a tad less seasoning on the bread. I taste tested this tonight for a party I'm throwing and it got the thumbs up from my pepperoni loving husband. I'm making an extra loaf to freeze for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Delicious! I use Pilsbury refrigerated thin crust pizza dough for simplicity. I just unroll it onto a greased baking sheet, sprinkle it with mozz cheese, lay the pepperoni on top, and then another layer of cheese. I roll it all up into a log, then bring the ends together to make a "ring". Seal all the edges well with water or the filling will leak! I finish with the egg wash, sprinkle of italian seasoning and grated parm. cheese. The presentation is so pretty I like to serve it to company. And it tastes awesome, too! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss margo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I refrigerate the loaf and slice it up for my sons' school lunches. It is the only sandwich they really like. The only thing I changed in this recipe is that I used the French Bread recipe from this site instead of frozen bread dough. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA
Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. I've tried others on this site and always come back to this one. It's easy and versatile. I've altered it and made it with sausage, peppers and onions; mozzarella with sweet peppers, and even buffalo chicken strips with mozzarella. The only problem I have with this recipe is that no matter what I throw in there, I can never seem to make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deirjmiggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bushkill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was very good and very easy. I did use fresh basil and had pizza sauce for dipping. My hubby and 3 year old ate it up (and I got very little for dinner). Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States