Easy Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I followed this recipe but made a few changes. I used turkey pepperoni, added extra cheese (6 oz wasn't enough, IMO), and I omitted the egg and brushed it with EVOO instead. I didn't roll it quite tight enough so I know to do that next time. It tasted really great, even though it didn't look perfect. I will definitely make this again...it was a hit with my family. We ate it plain without the extra marinara but I bet that would be tasty also. I plan to make another version with spinach and feta next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I made this version and it came out okay, just needs a little moisture in the filling. I also made a version using chopped spinach sauted with olive oil and garlic, feta cheese, mozzerella cheese and chicken breasts that were marinated with pesto and grilled. That version was amazing! Very moist and yummy. Took both breads out on a fishing trip and served with marinara sauce that was heated and kept in a thermos. That was some good fishing lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was a huge hit at my super bowl party. Followed the instructions exactly. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wharton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Accidentally purchased frozen pizza dough instead of bread dough. I followed the instructions as written and it still turned out great. I made three rolls and used a lot of different toppings. Fun and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Used turkey pepperoni and sprinkled with Italian seasoning. I should have cooked it a little longer because it was a bit doughy but that might be the oven. Also like other reviewers suggested you need to roll tightly but that's just about the look of it and this is delicious served with some warm pasta sauce. I used a jar of marinara from the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This recipe is a keeper. If you follow the recipe, you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
YUMMY! We have a really good pizza place called Big Lous here in San Antonio and they make pizza wraps which is similar to this recipe. My husband loved this! Next time I will try to stuff with more Mozzarella cheese dont be afraid to cause you dont think it will roll up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This bread is amazing...my hubby says better than any pizza place! Everyone asks for the recipe and it is so simple too! I don't bother with the egg but follow everything else exactly. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States