Easy Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Really great recipe, easier than making my traditional sausauge breads but just as good. Used refrigerated pizza dough, pre-sliced pepperoni and also 4 slices deli ham, just because I had some. Used shredded mozz/cheddar mix and 2 slices of American cheese. After brushing the loaf w/egg wash, sprinkled with dried onions & herbs. Really fabulous-my guests gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
SUGGESTIONS: Want to cut the time from 12 hours to less than 2 hours? Use pizza dough from the canned biscuit section of the grocery store. It turns out softer and you don't have to thaw or let it rise. I like the original crust better but have used the pizza dough and it works really well. Also, I have made this with scrambled eggs, green pepper, cheese, and onions and I have made it with sausage, green pepper, onion, mozarella and spread Dijon mustard on the inside of the bread dough. I have always had people wanting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I haven't tried this recipe yet, but I have copied it and plan to try it soon. I do have one question. Why frozen dough? In this day and age, we have dough that is already in a bag and just waiting for the rising process. Is there an objection to using this dough and skipping al those steps required if you use a frozen dough? I'll wait for the answer, but I'm sure I'll proceed with the ready made dough in the bag. The rest of the recipe sounds scrumptious and I wouldn't change anything. Paulito
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Sr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Has anyone tried preparing ahead and re-heating? TailgateDeb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe! The only change I made was I used fresh basil. I used pizza sauce for dipping. This is a great addition for treats on football Sunday :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I added some pizza sauce to this with a little less pepperoni...what a great thing to take to a football game or use as an appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dymek Ripple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great recipe. I made Jay's Pizza Crust from this site and added shredded Parmesan cheese. Served with homemade marinara sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great! The only thing I did differently was added three slices of Provolone and 1TBS of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe except we make it differently. We use Swiss cheese instead of mozzarella and we season with oregano, not onion or basil. I've made FIVE rolls before for my son's ski trip...needless to say the pepperoni rolls never made it to the mountain!! The basic idea of the recipe lends itself to many variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Made this today with frozen pizza dough. Turned out great! Husband loved it. Made a marinara sauce and a nice romaine salad! Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Diroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States