Easy Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This was a very good recipe. I did make several changes. I did not use cornstarch because I prefer to brown the steak in a little flour and olive oil. Therefore, the cornstarch is not needed. I also did not use soy sauce because I season the meat (prior to browning) with garlic powder, onion powder, and seasoned salt. I used fresh onions, garlic, and red, green, and yellow peppers. Last, I did not use white rice. I used brown rice with sauteed, diced multi-colored peppers, onions, and garlic. Fabulous. My family REALLY enjoyed this! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLHODGES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Markham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. I actually made it using deer meat & added white pepper to give it a little kick. The whole family loved it! I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
If I was rating this on taste alone I would have given it three stars as it is not amazingly flavorful. However, it's a great base (and VERY easy) and there's a lot of room to play around. The only things I did differently for the first attempt was to add crushed garlic and I used flour instead of cornstarch simply because that's what I had on hand. Will definitely make this again with some changes...when I figure out what those changes will be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was my first attempt at a Pepper Steak (my hubby's top 3 favs) and it name doesn't lie. Although very easy to make it was still tasty. The only change I made was I started with a beef bouillon as that is what I had on hand and added minced garlic to the skillet while stir-frying the beef as family preference for garlic. Thanks to this recipe the hubs will be enjoying one of his favorites more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I Did Add More Low Sodium Soy Sauce, But This Recipe Is Sure A Keeper. I Put Three Different Types Of Peppers (RED,YELLOW,GREEN). It Looks Great, It Smells Great, It Is Easy. Thank You From Florida!! And I Prepared Jasmine Rice. This Is So Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
PERFECT!!! I doubled the soy sauce and let the meat simmer in a 1/2 cup of beef broth to tenderize a little before adding the veg and corn starch mixture. Also, you will need to add some salt to your rice, but not much. This is a KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Easy, relatively quick to make. This dish is just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Just made this for dinner. I added more soy sauce and more garlic as other reviews recommended. I also tenderized the meat and seasoned...it was fantastic! Will be having more for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This turned out very well! Made no changes, none needed in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I also added the minced garlic and the family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Florida, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States