Easy Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
If I was rating this on taste alone I would have given it three stars as it is not amazingly flavorful. However, it's a great base (and VERY easy) and there's a lot of room to play around. The only things I did differently for the first attempt was to add crushed garlic and I used flour instead of cornstarch simply because that's what I had on hand. Will definitely make this again with some changes...when I figure out what those changes will be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was my first attempt at a Pepper Steak (my hubby's top 3 favs) and it name doesn't lie. Although very easy to make it was still tasty. The only change I made was I started with a beef bouillon as that is what I had on hand and added minced garlic to the skillet while stir-frying the beef as family preference for garlic. Thanks to this recipe the hubs will be enjoying one of his favorites more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I Did Add More Low Sodium Soy Sauce, But This Recipe Is Sure A Keeper. I Put Three Different Types Of Peppers (RED,YELLOW,GREEN). It Looks Great, It Smells Great, It Is Easy. Thank You From Florida!! And I Prepared Jasmine Rice. This Is So Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
PERFECT!!! I doubled the soy sauce and let the meat simmer in a 1/2 cup of beef broth to tenderize a little before adding the veg and corn starch mixture. Also, you will need to add some salt to your rice, but not much. This is a KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Easy, relatively quick to make. This dish is just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Just made this for dinner. I added more soy sauce and more garlic as other reviews recommended. I also tenderized the meat and seasoned...it was fantastic! Will be having more for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This turned out very well! Made no changes, none needed in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I also added the minced garlic and the family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Florida, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I made this the other day for company. I modified it to be gluten free and put the steaks in the oven for 1 hour to tenderize and absorb flavor. My guests were crazy about it, so I'll make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruskler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is pretty good and very easy to prepare. I added a dash of gravy master browning sauce just to give it a nicer color. I used low sodium broth and soy sauce and it was still pretty flavorful. I’ll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States