Easy Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by slyfoxx
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This recipe is the best my family likes it every time. Simple and easy to make. I mixed the broth and flour together It's wonderful!!! Try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Simply delicious my entire family loved it. This recipe is simple and delicious. Omg i make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Audrey M
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Impressive! And EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I have been making this for years, with just a couple of variations from the posted recipe. I brown my steak, then add the peppers & onions with a cup of water or broth, cover the skillet and simmer for 30 -60 minutes (depending on how crisp you want your veggies.) This infuses the pepper & onion flavor into the steak. Then, I add an additional cup of liquid (more if you like lots of sauce) with the cornstarch, 1 teaspoon minced or crushed garlic, and 3 tablespoons low-sodium soy sauce. I serve this with a blend of wild rice and white for a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
added more corn starch for a thicker sauce, and some added seasoning, but overall was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This came out really good! I ended up adding 2 more tbsp of soy and a little more pepper as we love our food with a lot of kick..I also added broccoli! Yum!! Making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Aviano, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great recepie! Added a tbsp extra soy sauce. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very easy & tastes good! I seasoned to taste with salt, pepper, more garlic and soy sauce as it was a little bland for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Price

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I made this as part of an All Star project for July using Bird's Eye Recipe Ready veggies. I changed up the sauce a bit and added a bit of Sriachi chili sauce because they flavor is so lovely and added a bit of mirin and hoisin sauce to the soy sauce. I didn't use rice, but Udon noodles. It was pretty good and I'd do this for dinner again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARTEMIS2854

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cairo, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States