Easy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I used a cheap dollar-store peanut butter which was on the runny side and also used about 1/8 cup butter, and used the microwave method most described here. I had a hard time mixing mine in with the sugar and had to nuke'n'stir it a couple of more times before it was mixed well and malleable enough to spread into a pan. End result: A bit too oily--wish I had used less peanut butter and less butter--but otherwise excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Rosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I was looking for a recipe with the ingredients I had on hand for my "chocolate fix". I made it exactly as given but added walnut pieces at the end of mixing. I used a high speed KitchenAid mixer and mixed for about 4 min. Maybe wasn't necessary to mix so long, but I wanted it to be real creamy and it was. I folded in the walnuts with a wooden spoon. It set up nicely in the fridge after about 4 hours. This recipe is fantastic if you don't have everything on hand such as chocolate chips or marshmallows. I will make it often for me and my family since it is so very easy, tastes terrific, and satisfies my cravings. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
So easy and so great! I sifted 3 1/2 cups of confectioners sugar and the coco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Best peanut butter fudge ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
i "fudged" this recipe with what i had on hand. I used majority butter and only a smidge of peanut butter and used water instead of milk. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This is so easy and very delicious! A great solution for a chocolate craving! I reduced the recipe to 2 servings (used 3TB confectioners sugar) and made the recipe in a small bowl! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Amherst, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I made this exactly according to the recipe and it turned out perfect. It was GONE in an instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Fudge just didn't solidify (even when microwaved). Didn't taste bad, but was just a mushy liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
very fast and eazy. something quick for that craving for peanut butter and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was so good that my kids and my neighbors keep asking for more! It's so easy to throw together too. I followed some other advice and microwaved....much easier to stir and came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmylife810

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States