Easy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Fast and delicious, what more can you ask for? I used around a pound of confectioners' sugar (I didn't measure but used around ½ a 2-pound bag), ½ cup peanut butter, 6 TBS cocoa, 6 TBS milk, and 1 TBS vanilla. I melted the PB, sugar, and cocoa together in the microwave for 90 seconds, mixed in the milk and vanilla, and cooked another 30 seconds. I then beat it with a wooden spoon for a minute. Instead of an 8x8" pan, I used a 3.5"x5" mini loaf pan. It was ready to eat after around 45 minutes in the freezer! Thanks for sharing, Barbara, and thanks for your helpful review, Marg Buchanan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Great Recipe! Microwaving worked great! I did however use half cup of peanut butter. Very easy and worked great for that chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I love this recipe. The powdered sugar is hardly noticeable in this recipe compared to others I have tried. In another review someone mentioned microwaving it and I agree that it helps make it creamier. The one difference I would do is leave the peanut butter at 1/2 cup if you want the stronger peanut butter taste and either omit the butter they suggest or add maybe 1/3 of a cup. In the future I might add a whole cup to increase the peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I followed the suggestions to microwave the ingredients and made only a small batch (being reasonably wary and only one person) and the result was a peanut butter flavored chocolate like fudge. it's similar to the Microwave fudge recipe by gayle (I think that's her name) on this site, not a terrible fudge at all. This was worth every star for ease and for the tinkering of others. will make again next time i need a fast fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
Sooo easy and very good!! My kids love it and its great for that quick chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Great recipe!! I had a craving for a peanut butter and chocolate dessert - this definitely took care of it in a flash!! Very simple and very quick - thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
This was the easiest, fastest and the best recipe I have found for a fast fix of fudge! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
What an easy, excellent recipe! No more standing around watching the fudge boil to the soft ball stage, no more gritty fudge. This was perfect and smooth. Although, the title of the recipe is misleading. I was searching for a peanut butter fudge recipe, and this one popped up. This is more of a chocolate fudge recipe with some peanut butter in it. Husband had his heart set on peanut butter fudge, but I sure enjoyed it. I'll make a whole lot more at Christmas for friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I love this fudge... It was easy to make and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clymer, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was so easy and I love the creamy texture. It was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States