Easy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
Sooo easy and very good!! My kids love it and its great for that quick chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Great recipe!! I had a craving for a peanut butter and chocolate dessert - this definitely took care of it in a flash!! Very simple and very quick - thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
the taste is good, an equal mix of peanut butter to chocolate. but, i didn't have much luck with making this recipe. the fudge wouldn't harden after sitting in the fridge overnight. i mistakenly put in 2 cups of confectioner's sugar (1 pound = 4 cups), so i had to remix in the missing 2 cups! even after the addition, it still wouldn't harden. i ended up leaving it in the freezer overnight, which did the trick, but i have to keep it in there otherwise it gets very soft of gooey in the fridge. don't get me wrong, the taste is good, but i will try a different recipe before i come back to this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
This was the easiest, fastest and the best recipe I have found for a fast fix of fudge! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
What an easy, excellent recipe! No more standing around watching the fudge boil to the soft ball stage, no more gritty fudge. This was perfect and smooth. Although, the title of the recipe is misleading. I was searching for a peanut butter fudge recipe, and this one popped up. This is more of a chocolate fudge recipe with some peanut butter in it. Husband had his heart set on peanut butter fudge, but I sure enjoyed it. I'll make a whole lot more at Christmas for friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Although this recipe is extremely quick, it had a very hard time firming up. I had to stick it in the freezer, but as soon as I tkae it out it gets smushy again. The taste is a bit much for me. Way to much like confectioners sugar than peanut butter or chocolate. It was OK for a fast fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Edgewater, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This recipe is much improved by cooking in microwave. Use 1/4 cup of hard margarine or butter and 1/4 cup peanut butter. Combine butter, peanut butter and cocoa in microwave on high for 1 min 30 sec. Add remaining ingredients stir and cook on high for another minute. This will yeild a smoother, more solid fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I thought this recipe was OK. It was difficult to mix everything until "smooth" because it was very thick, it never got hard, and it's too powdered sugary for me (I like a stronger peanut butter taste). But, it was ok, and definitely was fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
For a no bake recipe this was fantastic. Our Boyscout troop loved it. Just a hint of peanut butter makes it a tasty, quick treat. Knead the ingredients together for a smooth and well blended recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I love this fudge... It was easy to make and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clymer, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States