Easy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
The first time I made these, as some others stated, they were a little "blah" but I changed the recipe: I bumped up the peanut butter to a little over a cup and instead of teaspoon of vanilla, I added a tablespoon. Much better!! Only cooked these 8 minutes which leaves them a tad raw and they stay soft, but we are a "tad raw cookie" lovin' family, actually, the dough itself is to die for! These are great with a rolo candy baked inside, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I had a craving for some peanut butter cookies and this sounded easy, so I made them. I used buttermilk pancake batter chunky peanutbutter and real vanilla. They turned out awesome!!! I also recommend bakeing them until golden brown which was about 15 minuters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Delicious! 8 minutes still left them a bit pale and chewy, but my husband preferred those to my second batch (~12 minutes) which were more brown and crispy. I liked the second batch better, so it's all in the preference :) UPDATE: These cookies only get better with age! It is rare that cookies make it past a day or two without getting tossed in my house because they become dry, chewy, etc. but these became softer and even more delicious! Almost a sugar cookie consistency but with peanut butter flavor - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
These cookies are just so-so. Nothin' to write home about. the dough was easy to work with. The flavor was very mild, too mild for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
These were very good! I baked them about 9 minutes. I also added 1 cup of crunchy peanut butter. Will make again! Thanks for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STARAJOY
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
My 3 yr old daughter and i had fun making these today. We stirred 1 cup peanut butter and 1 Tbsp vanilla into the batter. Chilled, then i rolled the balls into sugar and put on the sheet. Then she dipped her fork into sugar & put the criss cross on the top of the cookies. We baked them 7 minutes for soft cookies and 11 for hard cookies. Thank you...... 1/18/2010...We've made these cookies several times. This has become our favorite PB cookie recipe. We prefer soft cookies and these stay soft for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
These were the best peanut butter cookies I've ever made. I made some with the chocolate and some without. They were great both ways. They were soft and not grainy like some peanut butter cookies can be. I'll definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
These are by far the best and easiest peanut butter cookies! Have been making these for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
These cookies just didn't turn out for me. Couldn't taste the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I think the recipes that don't call for bisquick might be even better (just because I prefer everything from scratch), but these are definitaly good and very easy. Instead of doing the traditional crisscross peanut butter cookies, I made the dough into peanut butter cup cookies. They all got eaten and everyone complimented. My brother loved them most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States