Easy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Good when you need to make some cookies on the fly. I upped the PB and vanilla. Not exactly like the 'long' version of PB cookies, but an acceptable shortcut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Good little recipe! Very similar to one I usually make from scratch, but much easier and quicker. However, it only made 48 cookies for me. Each one about 2" in diameter. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BECCAP
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
made these with my older daughter today and the simplicity of this recipe is wonderful! she was able to help with each of the steps. using bisquick was helpful in limiting the number of steps and therefore keeps her from getting bored. we rolled ours in different color sugars and chocolate sprinkles which she thought was great fun. they are pretty decent tasting cookies too - nice and soft how i like them. i think they need both more PB and more vanilla as they have a really light flavor and i prefer a more intense flavor. but nonetheless they were a great recipe for us to try this afternoon, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
These were good but I will put more peanut butter in the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I was doubtful at first, thinking something has got to be missing. I was very suprised. They were very good for quick and easy, took care off the craving and go great with milk. Only 4 stars cause nothing beats my grandmas cookies. : ) I did add a little vanilla like grandma allways did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbiegayle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I was not pleased with the cookies at all. Tried cooking them a few minutes longer and still they came out the texture of pancakes. Wont be trying these again. I will admit this is only the first time not liking a recipe from this site and I have tried hundreds of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki Dore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
They are very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannaB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
These are good! I was expecting more because of the yummy condensed milk. I like these but Im still on the search for the perfect peanut butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
These are by far the best and easiest peanut butter cookies! Have been making these for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is a good cookie. Very easy to make and they bake up very soft. I thought they were perfect baked about 7-8 minutes. I think they could taste a bit more peanut buttery, though. Maybe that's just personal preference. My kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifeyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States