Easy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Delicious! 8 minutes still left them a bit pale and chewy, but my husband preferred those to my second batch (~12 minutes) which were more brown and crispy. I liked the second batch better, so it's all in the preference :) UPDATE: These cookies only get better with age! It is rare that cookies make it past a day or two without getting tossed in my house because they become dry, chewy, etc. but these became softer and even more delicious! Almost a sugar cookie consistency but with peanut butter flavor - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
To the crerater of this recipe, just what I was looking for. And it sounds so Good! This was reviewed by Morningstarstaley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
These were the best peanut butter cookies I've ever made. I made some with the chocolate and some without. They were great both ways. They were soft and not grainy like some peanut butter cookies can be. I'll definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I had a craving for some peanut butter cookies and this sounded easy, so I made them. I used buttermilk pancake batter chunky peanutbutter and real vanilla. They turned out awesome!!! I also recommend bakeing them until golden brown which was about 15 minuters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STARAJOY
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
My 3 yr old daughter and i had fun making these today. We stirred 1 cup peanut butter and 1 Tbsp vanilla into the batter. Chilled, then i rolled the balls into sugar and put on the sheet. Then she dipped her fork into sugar & put the criss cross on the top of the cookies. We baked them 7 minutes for soft cookies and 11 for hard cookies. Thank you...... 1/18/2010...We've made these cookies several times. This has become our favorite PB cookie recipe. We prefer soft cookies and these stay soft for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
The first time I made these, as some others stated, they were a little "blah" but I changed the recipe: I bumped up the peanut butter to a little over a cup and instead of teaspoon of vanilla, I added a tablespoon. Much better!! Only cooked these 8 minutes which leaves them a tad raw and they stay soft, but we are a "tad raw cookie" lovin' family, actually, the dough itself is to die for! These are great with a rolo candy baked inside, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2000
These were really yummy, nice and soft and peanut-buttery. They almost melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
I got this same recipe from my grandmother, and they are the best peanut butter cookies I've ever had. They're soft and not greasy like the crispy ones sometimes are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
My son suggested that these cookies would taste better as muffins. I did, and everyone who's tried them love them as such!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
These are by far the best and easiest peanut butter cookies! Have been making these for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States