Easy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2000
These were really yummy, nice and soft and peanut-buttery. They almost melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
I got this same recipe from my grandmother, and they are the best peanut butter cookies I've ever had. They're soft and not greasy like the crispy ones sometimes are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
These cookies are just so-so. Nothin' to write home about. the dough was easy to work with. The flavor was very mild, too mild for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
These taste just ok but they were so easy to prepare. It would be a good recipe to make with kids. I did have to cook mine longer even though the submitter says don't overbake because my first batch were raw in the middle after 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
To the crerater of this recipe, just what I was looking for. And it sounds so Good! This was reviewed by Morningstarstaley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Delicious! 8 minutes still left them a bit pale and chewy, but my husband preferred those to my second batch (~12 minutes) which were more brown and crispy. I liked the second batch better, so it's all in the preference :) UPDATE: These cookies only get better with age! It is rare that cookies make it past a day or two without getting tossed in my house because they become dry, chewy, etc. but these became softer and even more delicious! Almost a sugar cookie consistency but with peanut butter flavor - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
My son suggested that these cookies would taste better as muffins. I did, and everyone who's tried them love them as such!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I had a craving for some peanut butter cookies and this sounded easy, so I made them. I used buttermilk pancake batter chunky peanutbutter and real vanilla. They turned out awesome!!! I also recommend bakeing them until golden brown which was about 15 minuters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I think the recipes that don't call for bisquick might be even better (just because I prefer everything from scratch), but these are definitaly good and very easy. Instead of doing the traditional crisscross peanut butter cookies, I made the dough into peanut butter cup cookies. They all got eaten and everyone complimented. My brother loved them most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
These were the best peanut butter cookies I've ever made. I made some with the chocolate and some without. They were great both ways. They were soft and not grainy like some peanut butter cookies can be. I'll definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States