Easy Peanut Butter Cookies by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Delicious cookies...not your usual PB cookie by a longshot! This recipe yields cookies that are slightly chewy and light -- almost cake-like in texture. The flavor is not overly sweet (and may taste "not-sweet-enough" if you are accustomed to a high-sugar diet), but with that said, they are plenty sweet. Additionally, I did not find them to be salty, as some of the reviewers mentioned. If you are expecting a traditional, crispy peanut butter cookie (that is, very sweet and very peanut-buttery), this is not it. I baked a dozen (approx 10 mins to cook rather than the shorter recommended time) and froze the remainder in small batches so we can have warm-out-of-the-oven cookies with minimal effort in the weeks to come. I do think these would be fantastic with a Hershey kiss or a jelly center as well and will likely experiment with different toppings/centers as well as crunchy peanut butter in future batches. *Brand Note: I used Bisquick brand, JIF omega-3 PB and 1 1/4 c homemade sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I have a recipe my best friend uses that is very close but better. No egg only 3/4 cup of peanut butter. Then you bake at 325 for 4 or 5 minutes. It cooks way faster and without the egg they stay so soft I really couldn't believe it! With this change in the recipe you do need to leave them as rolled balls of dough or they will get too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These cookies were a huge hit with my husband. He does not care for sweets but loved these. I also took some to work and they were gone by the end of the day. AWESOME cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reeba1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
An excellent peanut butter cookie. i love a soft cookie and these fit the bill. Very flavorful too. Received many many compliments on these at Christmas. I did bake them a tad longer than recipe said though. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
These cookies were just alright. They had a very cakey/biscuit flavor to them. (probably due to the bisquick) I doubt I'll make this recipe again. My husband didn't like the regular cookie but when I made the second batch as the peanut butter and jelly gems he likes those more. I'm giving it three stars due to the fact that the second batch was more palatable .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Quick & easy - always get requests for these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I've been making these peanut butter cookies for years. They never get hard, and stay delicious. I recently sent a batch to Afghanistan. Even through a week of shipping and the desert heat, they still stayed soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkijo22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
These turned out soft and chewy as promised, which I love, however I found them to be a little dry and not as peanut buttery as my usual recipe. I did use low fat condensed milk b/c that's what I had... I might try again with a little more PB and regular condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Bottoms keep burning ne one have an idea been making these for years.. Would really love for them to turn out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
After seeing all the positive reviews, I just had to try this recipe. Well, I used all the listed ingredients and found these to be the most tasteless cookies I have ever baked in all my years of baking. However, oddly enough, both people who tasted them liked them a lot. I am changing this from a 1-star rating to a 3-star rating, but will not use this recipe again. I also found they would not bake fully on an insulated cookie sheet (after 18 mins they were still not fully baked), but baked normally on a normal, non-insulated sheet, done in 9-10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States