Easy Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Just as the title indicates, this is an easy recipe. I added additional chocolate chips only because we love a lot of chocolate. These were a hit and everyone loved them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made exactly as the recipe states and these were a big hit. Family and friends loved them. Will definitely made again. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
One of my favorite dessert recipes. I like to cook this in a pie plate and once it cools, I cut it into wedges and top it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. This is also good with peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very good, everyone in the family likes them! I made it without the optional chocolate chips because some in the family can't sleep if they have chocolate too late, and it's still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
These were great. I made them without chocolate chips because I didn't have any on hand. They would have been even better with them. Instead a added a Peanut butter glaze from this site which worked out well. I love how cake like they were. I have made some before that end up being really dense, but these were very fluffy and moist. I will make these again and add the choc chips for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Super easy recipe and quick to put together, my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
AMAZING!!! I used 2 round cake pans so I could do half with white chocolate chips and half plain. Both ways are awesome! Tastes like a big peanut butter cookie....only better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I followed the one review to put this in two 9" round cake pans, and made two giant cookies, basically. With ice cream over it, everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
These are amazing. I did a few things differently out of convenience... I used 1/4 cup (generous 1/4 cup) canola oil and 1/4 cup butter rather than a 1/2 cup butter. I also used dark brown sugar rather than light, because that's all I had (I also used a bit less assuming that dark brown sugar may have a stronger taste?). I also used natural fresh peanut butter because it was cheaper! It is a also more moist and thin than regular creamy peanut butter. I also cooked the bars in a round glass pan becuase it didn't look like they would fill up a 9 x 13 very easily. I cooked them for 18 mintues to keep them on the softer side. They were soooo good. I will definitely make this again! It was also so fast because you throw everything in one bowl and just mix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States