Easy Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I did not have chocolate chips. I love that it did not have any added sugar. It was quick, easy and delicious. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
The flavor of this was really good. I was concerned at first, because the dough had the consistency of cookies, but it came out good. I'm only giving it 3 stars, though, because after following the directions to a "T", and baking at the suggested amount, it was still doughy. After being in the oven for still another ten minutes, they were more firmer, though the bars that were in the middle still were a bit doughy and fell-apart. Other than that, a pretty good recipe, thanks! I think next time I'll make them in a bigger pan, making them thinner and possibly a little crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I just made these cookies for a family barbeque. They're easy to make and taste delicious. I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Prospect Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is a delicious recipe, however next time I will cut down the brown sugar by 1/2 a cup. I still give it 5 stars, because some of my family and co-workers liked it even with all the sweetness of the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
These are quite tasty. At first I thought I'd gone wrong with the ingredients, because the directions say to pour the batter into the baking dish; When I see the word "pour" I think "liquid", and the batter is much too thick to pour! In spite of the thickness, it spreads easily and the bars turned out lighter and fluffier than I thought they would. I was expecting something more dense and chewy. The only changes I made was decreasing the sugar by almost 1/2c and baking for only 18 min. I think they turned out plenty sweet enough, especially using the chocolate chips, but could have used a couple of minutes less of bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Excellent and easy to make! Used dark chocolate chunks (I didn't have chips) and came out delicious! I used convection oven on 350 and was perfectly done in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Me and my brother were bored. So we sighned up for this website. They were so easy to make. He had so much fun. I want to open a backery when I'm older and this is one I'll add to my list. They are just like everyone said. Plus this is the first recipe I tried first starting this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccercook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Great! Moist! Thick & chewy! Loved these! However, I did as others suggested put them in an 8x8 square glass pan and only baked them for 18 minutes to insure a moist bar. They were lightly browned around the edges when I removed them from the oven. I also do not use refined sugar so I used sucanat and reduced the amount to 1 cup. My only complaint was that they were still too sweet even after reducing the sugar, so next time I will use only 3/4 c. sugar and hope that will perfect an already great cookie bar! Contrary to other reviews I did not find these at all cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
These are amazing. I did a few things differently out of convenience... I used 1/4 cup (generous 1/4 cup) canola oil and 1/4 cup butter rather than a 1/2 cup butter. I also used dark brown sugar rather than light, because that's all I had (I also used a bit less assuming that dark brown sugar may have a stronger taste?). I also used natural fresh peanut butter because it was cheaper! It is a also more moist and thin than regular creamy peanut butter. I also cooked the bars in a round glass pan becuase it didn't look like they would fill up a 9 x 13 very easily. I cooked them for 18 mintues to keep them on the softer side. They were soooo good. I will definitely make this again! It was also so fast because you throw everything in one bowl and just mix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States