Easy Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
SUPER EASY AND FAST!! One bowl, one baking pan. Perfect taste and great with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe, however I had to bake mine for 15 minutes longer and they still did not seem ready. I think it may be due to the fact that I used a glass baking dish. I am trying a metal one now to see if it bakes faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Awesome! This is basically a big, super easy peanut butter cookie. Perfection. This is going to be my new go-to recipe. I think next time I'll make it on a round pizza pan so it's even more like one big cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xCestlavie
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was an easy, last minute recipe for a sweet craving. I followed the recipe as is- but I did follow another reviewers advice to cream together the sugar, peanut butter and butter before mixing in the dry ingredients which I think is a good rule to follow in general for cookie/bar recipes. This was a sweet and salty treat that was well received by others. The consistency straight out of the oven is a little disconcerting because it does look bread-like and will crumble if you attempt to serve it while warm. It sets as it cools to a denser, moist bar so I do recommend letting it cool before serving. It's texture is straight between a cake, cookie, and brownie and satisfies! I will make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xCestlavie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Nice and peanutty, but a limitless sweet for my family. Also crumbled but was still moist. Not sure how that could be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ocean_90046
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
It was good but we weren't able to add a hole bag of chocolate chips so it was really peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made 2 triple batches in sheet cake pans at the homeless shelter today. I altered the method since it left a little to be desired. I creamed the peanut butter and butter together, added the sugar, eggs, vanilla, milk and baking soda, beat again, folded in the flour. I omitted the chocolate chips since we didn't have any, I also needed to add more milk as it was too dry. In the sheet cake pan it baked at 325 for 40 minutes, it started to burn at 375. I topped with boiled chocolate frosting. Enjoyed by the guests at the homeless shelter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Wow! So easy! I used natural crunchy peanut butter and instead of butter I used equal parts apple sauce (cuts down the fat and calories dramatically). They turned out fabulous! Im so surprised by how fluffy and cake like they turned out, especially when the raw batter seemed so dense. They are perfect! I cut them into smaller squares and with the simple change of using applesauce instead of butter they came out to 2 ww points a piece! Mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
these were very good.will do again.so quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maie Jensen
Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Served these for company! They were easy AND delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States