Easy Peanut Blossoms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I've been making these for years and are my most favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These are excellent cookies and turn out moist and chewy. Very rich though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
While these were easy to make I won't be making them again. The baking mix made the cookies taste like I added too much salt. When I took the cookies out of the oven they were sizzling like I had fried them and there was oil running down the sheet. This recipe makes 3 dozen cookies, not 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These were awesome! I wasn't sure what baking mix meant, so I used pancake waffle mix that I had. I was surprised there was no egg in this, but they were delicious and soooo easy! I didn't have kisses on hand so I put 4 or 5 choc chips in the dent I made. They did brown a bit on the bottom, but I think that's my ovens fault. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittymom82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
My family did not enjoy these cookies. I have never tasted sweetened condensed milk before, but I tried a little as I was adding it to the recipe. I didn't like the flavor at all, but stupidly I thought it would taste different once mixed in with everything else. It didn't. Not only was the flavor not to my liking, but they were so dry that almost every cookie fell apart when I tried to add the kiss on top. My advice is try the sweetened condensed milk before adding to the recipe, if you don't like the flavor then DO NOT add it! Also, some other kind of moistener is needed...maybe it would be better just to add straight whole milk in place of sweetened condensed. That seems like a good idea to me, but I haven't tried it so don't take my word for it. Just be aware that these may be easy to make, but that doesn't mean they taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Very easy and delicious. I have always put the kiss on the cookies before they went into the oven. They do not burn,melt or change shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
While I loathe Hershey chocolate, these are one of my husband's favorite cookies. These were easy to make. My batch actually created >30 1-inch cookies. I won't be afraid to push in the kisses a little more next time as they keep falling out now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Who would have thought that biscuit mix could make such a nice cookie. My little tips are 1. It is not necessary to change the recipe at all. 2. We as bakers are used to browning our cookies, not the case with this cookie, its really not necessary. Cook for the alotted time maybe a minute more on the choclate kiss time to 2 mins or so. 3. I baked on a insulated cookie sheet covered with wax paper. Kids will really love this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by realgapeach77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These were surprisingly great! I didn't change a thing and they came out perfect. This is my new recipe for "Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CocoBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
These come together so quickly, they are an easy addition to Christmas baking. I like to use chocolate stars instead of kisses - no unwrapping and they seem to stick to the cookie better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States