Easy Peanut Blossoms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes that I have used for years. I like to experiment with them, sometimes I'll sub out the vanilla for coconut extract or almond extract and top with either coconut kisses or the cherry cordial kisses for a little something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
The only thing I would suggest is NOT to put them back in the oven with the kisses on top. The kisses will settle into the cookies without doing this step. I had a melted mess on a couple of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Gilbert Comeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I just made these and they came out perfect! The only thing I changed was I had to use Hersheys Nuggets with almonds because that's what I had (leftover bag from Halloween)..I put half nugget into each cookie and it worked great...tastes great too. They are chewy and moist and delicious! and SO easy!I didn't see any need to put back in oven though...as long as you press the chocolate into them while still very warm out of the oven..it melts down into them perfectly. Thanks so much...will use this from now on for my family favorite beloved Peanut Blossoms! Note: they may not look as pretty this way but the almond gives them a little crunch at the last bit and a little different flavor..I like it!! Do they make kisses with almonds? will try that if they do! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
in love with best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
made with glutenfree flour - crumbly but tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I usually do the standard recipe for this but gave this a try. It was ok but I will go back to the standard recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I added extra peanut butter but the cookies still didn't have enough peanut butter flavor for me. While I found the recipe very simple, there is NO comparison to real peanut butter blossoms. Recipe made about 4 dozen cookies but I used a cookie scoop. I didn't roll in sugar like I was supposed to so I'll add a star for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
My kids really like them, but I'm a bit disappointed. I followed the directions exactly. They were very easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
What a great and yummy cookie! I had ingredients on hand. So fast to make and everyone at my children's lock in loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Delicious! This is the recipe a friend gave me after trying hers and thinking they were the best I ever had! I used Bisquik. The only think I would recommend is making 2 batches. I only got 36 cookies out of mine, and since they're so good, they go quickly! Thanks for the recipe! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlrios81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States