Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
There must be a mistake with this recipe because one can of peaches only covers about 1/4 of the pan bottom, and a POUND of butter leaves you with a big pan of melted butter over a few peaches. I had to throw this out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
You didn't make it right. It calls for a big can of peaches and a cup of butter(2 sticks), not a pound(thats four sticks).I actually said when I submitted this recipe to add one to two sticks depending on how much people like.I have been making this for years and it comes out great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
Very easy recipe! My 9 year old daughter LOVES to cook, and this one was a fun "Mom and Daughter" easy dessert to create!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
Very good dessert. Everyone enjoyed it, including my 7 month old. Good taste and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
It looks as if the recipe has been fixed. What was 1 pound(!) of butter is not 1 cup of butter and the size of the can of peaches has been specified. I cooked this with fresh peaches and a little more cinnamon than asked for. It is cooling right now! Let me try the first bite....... Mmmm mmmm good.. A good quick easy dessert you can cook with very common ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
I had to add an extra can of peaches (thank goodness I had some on hand) because the one can hardly covered the bottom of the dish. Other than that it was pretty good. My husband took it to work and the guys loved it. I might make this again but maybe experiment a little with it. It's a quick dessert when you're in a pinch for something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
This is a great and very easy recipe. Tastes fantastic. The people that added a ppound of butter must not have cooked or used a recipe before because the recipe clearly states add 1 cup butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This was awesome!!!! I scaled it to make 2 instead of 24 and then doubled the toppings (my favorite part) and it was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
Very easy to make. Seemed a little sweet for me so I would suggest putting cool whip or vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This was good. I would use a little bit less sugar. Make sure that the topping is really 'pea-sized' since larger pieces are too chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States