Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe was fast & delicious! Only used half the topping,added more cinnamon,also added some ground cloves and poured a couple of teaspoons of maple syrup on top...mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natasha123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Super easy and really good. A definite keeper. Great for when you need something homemade, but don't have a lot of time. Your guests will be impressed that you had time to "bake all day". I made the recipe as is, and really enjoyed it. I persoanlly like a little more peaches though. The next time I made it with an additional small can of peaches. I also increased the flour by about a 1/4 cup, decreased the sugar by a 1/4, and doubled the amount of cinnamon. It turned out great. I have also substituted the peaches with apple pie filling. Great with vanilla bean ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenation

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
this was delicious. I had fresh peaches that needed used, in my oppinion, fresh is the only way to go! i did take some of the suggestions by other reviewers like adding the oats but i made it for my family and he took some to work in his lunch the next day, he then came home to tell me i had to make another one just for his coworkers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
IT was delicious! With vanilla ice cream! I used fresh peaches (skin on), and sprinkled nutmeg and walnuts on crust before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was incredible! I did modify it just a bit as I used fresh peaches (about 6) and it made 2 8 1/2 inch pies. I also used margarine and separated it and used 1/4 cup near the last 10 minutes of cooking to drizzle over the crisp. I then topped it with 1/2 tbsp of brown sugar. Delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty
Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Used 6 fresh ripe peaches instead of canned. This recipe was great. My 10 year old daughter made it for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
To quote my husband, "This is the best peach thing I have ever had. It may even be the best thing made with fruit that I have ever eaten." I used fresh peaches and it was fabuous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I made this with canned halved apricots and it came out great. This recipe yields WAY too much topping for my taste, I will make half next time. I love how simple it was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I made this on a HOT Summer Night and took it to work for my employees. Across the board I heard so many, "this is the best ever, reminds me of Moms" I recommend this to every one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States