Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was pretty good. I also couldn't get the top into pea-sized crumbles, but it's a tasty treat. It's a bit buttery, but my kids and I are enjoying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northvale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made this just like the recipe said but added more fruit. Not sure what happened but it didnt turn out crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made this for a school lunch today, and all the teachers and students loved it! Super easy and super yummy! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcupocoffee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is a fantastic and easy crisp topping. I substitute half of the white sugar with brown. The "fruit" variation that I use this on the most is Yam and peach. Cube 3 yams and soften in the microwave with some cinnamon and a few tablespoons of water. top with peaches (I use frozen). I am so happy I found this recipe. People now think I can cook. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
So easy! Double the cinnamon, add nutmeg, and sprinkle nuts, cinnamon, and honey over the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smart cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I used fresh peaches (left the skin on) and sprinkled them lightly with sugar. I then added the topping but only used 1 1/2 cups of flour and added 1/2 cup oatmeal...it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDahlFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very, very good! Didn't make any changes and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I have to agree with others, the measurements are way off. The topping buried the peaches, which kind of messed up my dish because I marinated fresh peaches over night so I had to cut up a few extras, causing us to have "bland spots" throughout the dessert. I am going to try it again tonight, but I will use more peaches and less topping. Also, because fo all the topping, it takes longer to cook in the middle, so be prepared to spend a little more time in the kitchen. Hope this helps someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie Rah Rah Carter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Had this at friend's and was delish! She added blueberries and lemon juice and zest to the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Excellent, I used about 12 small/medium sized peaches (without skin) and 1/2 cup of granola. It seemed like the flour mixture would be too much but it was perfect. I'd like to reduce the sugar by 1/2 cup next time. I baked for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States