Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Used fresh peaches, otherwise followed the recipe. Took this to a small group and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was fantastic!! The crust is super rich, but my family thought that was great. I had fresh peaches so I just sliced up 6 peaches, mixed with 1/3 c sugar and 2 T lemon juice and let sit for 15 minutes. I also added cinnamon and allspice to the crust. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steamincuppaliz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
this is great! i have made it three times since i saw this! i even tried making it with canned pears instead of peaches and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Awesome dessert. Thank you very much! Although I don't see a deference with a Cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very good! I changed very little, I used frozen peaches and added an extra stick of butter, that I melted in the iron skillet before adding the peaches. I coated the peaches in the butter and an extra 1/2 cup of sugar added the crumble, tossed and baked it in the iron skillet. The result was carmelized edges and bottom, I will make this again, the boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Flaherty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
YUMMY! I followed the recipe exactly except for using fresh peaches. I thought there would be too much "crisp" when I was putting it in the pan, but it baked down and is perfect. I'll be making this again with our next batch of peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Used ripe peaches, sprinkled a little sugar and Honey in with them and added oats to the topping.. AMAZING!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was pretty good. I also couldn't get the top into pea-sized crumbles, but it's a tasty treat. It's a bit buttery, but my kids and I are enjoying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northvale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made this just like the recipe said but added more fruit. Not sure what happened but it didnt turn out crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made this for a school lunch today, and all the teachers and students loved it! Super easy and super yummy! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcupocoffee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States