Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I have made this several times; it's always a hit. The only change I make is to use two cans of peaches. Now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mokane, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I modified this a bit, used 2 ripe pears (should have used more), 1/2 cup all purpose flour, just less than 1/2 cup almond meal. about 1/2 cup brown sugar almost 1 tablespoon cinnamon and 3/8 cup butter. Cooked it in a 5x8 pan in a toaster oven on 350 for 30minutes and then right before serving heated it on broil. Turned out great and the top was just a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Delicious and easy. I made this for my Mother-in-Law's Birthady and served it warm with vanilla ice cream. I added the cinammon to the peach mix and also added a small package of fresh raspberries. I did have to cook for a while longer until the crumble part browned, but it was well worth the wait. All ingredients the same. Definitely a keeper. In fact I just emailed this to my Mother-in-law b/c everyone thought it was so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Used fresh peaches, otherwise followed the recipe. Took this to a small group and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was fantastic!! The crust is super rich, but my family thought that was great. I had fresh peaches so I just sliced up 6 peaches, mixed with 1/3 c sugar and 2 T lemon juice and let sit for 15 minutes. I also added cinnamon and allspice to the crust. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steamincuppaliz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
this is great! i have made it three times since i saw this! i even tried making it with canned pears instead of peaches and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Awesome dessert. Thank you very much! Although I don't see a deference with a Cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very good! I changed very little, I used frozen peaches and added an extra stick of butter, that I melted in the iron skillet before adding the peaches. I coated the peaches in the butter and an extra 1/2 cup of sugar added the crumble, tossed and baked it in the iron skillet. The result was carmelized edges and bottom, I will make this again, the boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Flaherty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
YUMMY! I followed the recipe exactly except for using fresh peaches. I thought there would be too much "crisp" when I was putting it in the pan, but it baked down and is perfect. I'll be making this again with our next batch of peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Used ripe peaches, sprinkled a little sugar and Honey in with them and added oats to the topping.. AMAZING!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States